hiking
6 months ago

Use to walk from the Oakland Produce Market where i worked for years and do this one.

I love this mini trail, scenic, safe, and beautiful. I like how it is exactly 1 mile around, because I can decide during the hike how long I want to go for (looping few or many times) versus a longer loop/out and back where you are stuck doing the entire length. Halfway around you can take the hillside (incline) or the lake perimeter (flat). There is cell service here so I often find myself having looped 7 or so times on the flat route while looking at my phone, easy way to get the steps in!

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Safe and easy and great for a short walk outside.

walking
Friday, December 02, 2016

Short walk around a lake. Google maps was not very helpful getting me there. It kept taking me to the CA-13S exit ramp and telling me I had arrived. I did this trail and Shepherd Canyon back to back.

walking
Monday, May 23, 2016

Relaxing walk with water and forest, well set up for families and options to lengthen walk too

Lots of goats, on west side of lake. Very fun for kids.

walking
Saturday, May 24, 2014

This a real pretty trail that's very easy. There are public restrooms and free parking just outside the entrance.

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

walking
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

walking
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

walking
Friday, January 27, 2017

trail running
Monday, July 11, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

hiking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

walking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

Saturday, April 16, 2016