Part of UC Davis - mostly paved - plenty of ducks - well marked signs detailing the plants and trees from around the world

Nice for quiet romantic walks in the early evening. Nearby eateries are good for a quick bite, afterwards.

A long stretch with different gardens.

my problem is I live in Dixon but can never find parking does anyone know where to park without paying college parking fees i would use this so much more if i had a place to park

Beautiful

walking
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Walk in the park.

walking
Sunday, July 23, 2017

I am looking forward to the completion of the waterway improvements. Next I plan to start from downtown Davis. :-)

walking
Sunday, June 04, 2017

Nice Stroll in the park on 12 November 2016. Was a little crowded and noisy especially around the Southwest side near the freeway. Lots of turtles and waterfowl in the waterway and various types of plants and flowers along the trail.

Easy, nice walk. No open bathrooms around. Not a lot of shade on the trail so you wouldn't want to go on a hot day.

What a lovely time of year to do this trail! Everything blooming, perfect easy stroll. The dog thoroughly enjoyed!

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Easy. Pleasant. Great salad from plutos after

walking
Thursday, April 13, 2017

Great place to go for a casual walk with friends or a significant other Lots of aquatic wildlife including some adorable river otters are often around in the bigger ponds. Paved all the way around and not really a trail more of a park path

walking
Saturday, January 07, 2017

Not really a trail. But this is easily the nicest place to walk around and enjoy nature in Davis.

walking
Monday, November 14, 2016

Good for little ones.

walking
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

It was okay. It should of had more benches. It should of had more bathrooms. But other than that it was an okay stroll in the park with the family.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Easy walk/stroll but pretty

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Beautiful scenery. Green water but that will change in the next few years and doesn't stink so I'm okay with it :)

hiking
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Beautiful and informational.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Not that fun:(

Monday, August 08, 2016

I love it it has animals and more

walking
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Peaceful with a lot of different trees and plants (and turtles) to see, even in the middle-of-summer heat.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

My only dislike is the algae that suffocates the waterway, but they're working on improvements to fix that. Otherwise, it's great.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Beautiful paved trail. Plenty of shade. Beautiful.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Dog friendly and an easy walk.

walking
Monday, May 02, 2016

Great walk for kids. Saw ducks, birds, turtles and horses! Lots of benches and grass areas to sit.

walking
Monday, April 25, 2016

Well maintained easy trail. Lots of place to stop, sit & enjoy Mother Nature.

on UC Davis Arboretum Trail

walking
Wednesday, April 06, 2016

It's beautiful lots of different plants and trees to see! A great learning environment.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Nice easy trail.

walking
Friday, February 26, 2016

Really nice easy trail. I saw river otters, turtles, stellar Jay's, a redwood grove and beautiful flowering trees.

Monday, January 25, 2016

It's a nice walk, stroll. Lots to see and explore, educational and great for kids! It's a good walk, bike and running trail.

Load More