Entdecken Sie die beliebtesten Mountainbike-Strecken im Redwood Regional Park mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie ausführlichen Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Campern und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

Schöne Wanderung heute mit minimalen Schlammbereichen. Es dauerte ungefähr 2 Stunden mit mehreren Stopps in einem langsamen Tempo. Alles, was ich hinzufügen kann, ist, Ihre Hundekotbeutel aufzuheben !!!

Schöne kleine Wanderung.

Super spaßiger Trailrun oder leichte Wanderung. Viel Schatten, aber ein paar Abschnitte, um auch die Sonne zu genießen. Schöne Aussicht auf die Bucht. Kostenlose Parkplätze entlang der Straße. Schlammige Flecken, aber derzeit in Turnschuhen machbar.

Wandern
schlammig
1 month ago

Wandern
schlammig
steinig
2 months ago

steinig
Scrambling
2 months ago

schön!

Großartig für Hunde. Wunderschöne Aussicht

Ich bin diesen Weg oft gewandert und es macht immer Spaß.

Tolle Wanderung: schattig, Redwoods und ein wenig Steigung. Etwa 1 Stunde 20 Minuten Wanderung.

Schön und eher kurz, einfach weitere Meilen hinzuzufügen

Die Aussichten waren ausgezeichnet. Nehmen Sie es gegen den Uhrzeigersinn, um eine ruhige Abfahrt hinunter zu einer Steigung und dann wieder bergab zu fahren. Durch den Schatten und am Ende ist ein Picknickplatz, hat nicht mitgemacht, da eine andere Partei den Flächenplan bis zum nächsten Mal besetzt hatte. 1 Stunde 20 Minuten perfekte Mittagswanderung

Dieser Trail war als Trailrunner ziemlich lustig! Der anfängliche Aufstieg entlang des West Ridge Trail ist ziemlich steil und nicht sehr gut lauffähig (es sei denn, Sie haben Stahlkälber!). Ich ging an einem Montagmorgen und parkte am Wayside Parking Lot. Ich war das erste Mal im Park und es waren nicht so viele Leute da, aber die Markierungen waren reichlich vorhanden. Nachdem ich den East Ridge Trail erreicht hatte, sah ich viel mehr Leute (und Hunde !!), die herumlaufen und wandern. Ich habe nicht wirklich die genauen Aussichtspunkte gesehen, von denen aus man SF und Mt Diablo sehen konnte, aber andererseits war es auch ein bewölkter Tag. Die Feuerwege waren recht breit und es war insgesamt ein lustiger 12,4 km langer Lauf!

Wie andere erwähnt, grenzt die Wanderung an mittel und hart. Es gibt Teile, wo es gerade geht. Genossen es so oder so schöne Wanderung zwischen den Bäumen. Es hat ungefähr 3 Stunden gedauert. Bring Wasser!

Etwas Schatten, gut für Hunde

Schöne Wanderung aber ich vermisste die Serpentine und endete etwas weiter und endete bei einem Pferdekorral lol. Es gab ein kurzes Stück nach dem Pferdehof, wo der Weg schlecht gepflegt war, aber zum Glück sah ich einige Wanderer, die mich etwas wohler fühlten. Beachten Sie, dass Sie diesen Teil der Wanderung nicht alleine machen - oder vielleicht war ich nur ein bisschen paranoid? Alles in allem eine wunderschöne Wanderung, die 3,7 Kilometer lang war und ungefähr 1,5 Stunden zurücklegte.

Ich bin gestern den West Ridge Trail gegangen. Wanderer und Radfahrer bekommen so viel Verkehr, dass die Pflanzen auf beiden Seiten mit feinem, braunem Staub bedeckt sind. Etwas deprimierend. Es gibt viele bessere Wege in der Umgebung.

goid wandere ein bisschen einen Hügel, einige Ebenen, Felsen und Baumbestand

10 months ago

Meist schattige Wanderung mit einigen exponierten Stellen. Sie kommen an vielen Lorbeerbäumen, Eukalyptus und Redwoods vorbei. Es gibt einige schöne Düfte entlang des Pfades. In der Mitte gibt es einen mäßigen Anstieg, der jedoch meistens mit einem Gefälle endet. Tolle Wanderung für Bewegung!

Es ist eine großartige Wanderung, aber die Beschreibung ist ungenau und deshalb gebe ich ihr 4 Sterne. Ich bin ein erfahrener Wanderer und dies war definitiv ein schwerer, einer der härteren, den ich je gemacht habe. Die Wanderung auf dem Westgrat-Trail war ein Mörder. Die Beschreibung sagt, es ist ein kühles Klima bei heißem Wetter, aber es war tatsächlich extrem heiß. Heute war es 70 ° und es fühlte sich sengend an, weil mehr als die Hälfte wenig bis keinen Schatten bot. Brachte meinen Hund und es war sehr hart für ihn. Wenn Sie wissen, was Sie erwartet, war es großartig: schöne Aussichten und ein tolles Training, aber seien Sie ausreichend vorbereitet, da wir es nicht waren :)

Wandern
10 months ago

Viele super freundliche Hunde! Wir liebten es. Es dauerte zwei Stunden, um mit drei Erwachsenen und drei Jugendlichen gegen den Uhrzeigersinn zu wandern. Wäre 'schneller' gewesen, aber wir mussten einfach nur alle freundlichen Hündchen treffen. Ein sehr sauberer Trail - nur ein paar Poo-Bags an der Seite und kein wirklicher Hundeschutt. Nur ein bisschen Pferdekot, wo wir zum Pferdeweg gingen.

Sehr angenehm. Schöne Wanderung mit etwas Abwechslung im Gelände und Hunde können weglaufen. Biker scheinen es auch zu genießen und der Weg ist meistens breit genug für alle. Gute Mischung aus Schatten und Sonne und ein paar Ausblicke auf dem Weg. Gerade genug Wildblumen in voller Blüte, damit es sich wirklich wie Frühling anfühlt. Die markierte Wanderung ist etwas mehr als 3,8 km lang und führt im Uhrzeigersinn von Dunn über Graham nach West Ridge nach Baccharis nach Dunn. Es gibt keine Spurmarkierungen, an denen sich Baccharis und West Ridge kreuzen. Wenn Sie keine Karte mitnehmen, sollten Sie beachten, dass die Entfernung von Graham nach Baccharis 0,6 km beträgt, wenn Sie den West Ridge entlanggehen. Auf diese Weise können Sie nach dieser Spur Ausschau halten. Wenn Sie den Weg in umgekehrter Richtung nehmen, können Sie die Wende von Baccharis nach West Ridge nicht verpassen, da hier Baccharis endet. Sie können auf dem Parkplatz vor der Skyline am Crestmont Drive parken und hinter das Gebäude laufen, um zum Ausgangspunkt zu gelangen. Oder, wenn Sie in der Nähe der Joaquin Miller Road und der Skyline an der Straße parken, können Sie sich dem etwa 0,1 Meilen langen Trail anschließen.

Mountainbiking
11 months ago

Ich denke, es ist eine gute Idee, wie sich Mountainbiker auf Feuerstraßen beschränken. Auf einer Feuerstraße zu fahren, ist wie auf der Straße zu fahren. Jeder Versuch, der aussieht, als wäre es lustig, können wir nicht sein. Von allen Wegen in den meisten Parks in der Umgebung gibt es vielleicht 4 bis 5 Radwege. Wie auch immer, wenn Sie ein Wanderer sind, können Sie auf jedem beliebigen Weg sein, den Sie wollen. WO SIND DIE FAHRRÄDER NUR SINGLE TRACK-TRAILS für diejenigen, die keine Angst vor einer kleinen Gefahr haben, wie z. BERG BIKER 4 LEBEN

Tolle Wanderung, schöne Wildblumen entlang des Weges. Die Schleife konnte nicht gefunden werden (die Karte wurde nicht heruntergeladen), so dass sie nach 2 Meilen wieder eingekreist war. Viele Höhen und Tiefen fühlen sich an wie ein schönes Training und viel Schatten auf dem Weg. Mehrere schöne Ausblicke über das Tal und die Bucht. Sehr angenehm.

Tolle Wanderung mit viel Schatten. Der Golden Spike Trail ist faszinierend mit einigen engen Passagen und viel Hin und Her zwischen Rotholzbäumen und einigen Bächen. Genügend Anstiege, um es interessant zu halten, aber auf der Ostseite von gemäßigt.

Schöner, meist ruhiger Weg mit vielen verschiedenen Wildblumen. Sonnig, aber manchmal mit einigen Redwoods und Schatten. Einfach, nicht viel bergauf, wenn Sie im Uhrzeigersinn fahren. Der Weg kann mit den Wegweisern und der Karte etwas schwer zu folgen sein, aber wir haben uns orientiert. Nehmen Sie eine Karte auf den Parkplatz! Viele Hundebesitzer und ihre Hunde!

Wandern
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Ich denke, dass dies eine großartige Wanderung ist, um Nicht-Wanderer oder Anfänger zu begleiten, da es ziemlich einfach ist, aber einige Steigungen und Abwechslung bietet.

Wandern
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Meist beschatteter, gut definierter Weg mit mehreren Gabeln. Eine gute 2-stündige Wanderung!

Wandern
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tolle, abwechslungsreiche Wanderung. Ich stimme zu, dass der Graham Trail das Beste war!

Mehr laden

Explore the most popular mountain biking trails in Redwood Regional Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Great hike: shaded, redwoods and a little incline. About 1 hour 20 minute hike.

Nice and rather short, easy to add more miles to it

Views were excellent, take it counter clockwise for a calm downhill section to an incline and then another downhill. Through the shade and at the end is a picnic ground, did not partake as another party had occupied the area plan to next time. 1 hour 20 minutes perfect mid day hike

This trail was quite fun as a trail runner! The initial ascent along the West Ridge Trail is quite steep and not very runnable (unless you have calves of steel!) but beyond that the trail is very runnable. I went on a Monday morning and parked at the Wayside Parking Lot. It was my first time at the park and there weren’t too many people but trail markings were abundant. Once I hit the East Ridge Trail I did see a lot more people (and dogs!!) walking and hiking about. I didn’t really get to see the exact viewpoints where one could see SF and Mt Diablo but then again it was also a cloudy day. The fire trails were quite wide and it was overall a fun 12.4km/7.9mile run!

Like others have mentioned the hike borders on moderate and hard. There are parts where it’s straight up. Enjoyed it either way nice hike among the trees. It took about 3 hours. Bring water!

Quite a bit of shade, good for dogs

Beautiful hike however I missed the switchback and ended up going a bit further and ended up by a horse corral lol. There was a short bit after the horse corral where the trail was poorly maintained but thankfully I saw some more hikers making me feel a bit more at ease. Note to self, don’t do this part of the hike alone-or maybe I was just a bit paranoid? All in all, beautiful hike that ended up to be 3.7 miles that clocked in at about 1.5 hours.

I walked the West Ridge trail yesterday. It gets so much traffic from hikers and bicyclers that the plants on either side are covered with a fine, brown dust. Kinda depressing. There are many better trails in the area.

goid hike a bit a hill, some flat, rocks and tree cover

Mostly shaded hike with a few exposed areas. Youou pass a lot of bay trees, eucalyptus and redwoods. It makes for some lovely scents along the trail. There is a moderate uphill section in the middle, but ends with mostly downward slope. Great hike for exercise!

It is a great hike but the description is inaccurate and which is why I am giving it 4 Stars. I am an experienced hiker and this was definitely a hard one, one of the harder ones I’ve done. The hike up on West ridge trail was a killer. The description says it’s a cool climate in hot weather however it was actually extremely hot. Today was 70° and it felt scorching because more than half offered little to no shade. Brought my dog and it was very tough on him. If you know what to expect it was great: beautiful views and a great workout but just be adequately prepared as we were not :)

hiking
5 months ago

Lots of super friendly dogs! We loved it. It took is two hours to hike counterclockwise with three adults and three pre-teens. Would’ve been ‘faster’ but we just had to stop and meet all the friendly pooches.
A very clean trail- only a few poo bags on the side and no actual dog ‘debris’ to be seen. Only a bit of horse droppings where we crossed to the horse trail.

Very enjoyable. Nice hike with some terrain variation and dogs can go off-leash. Bikers seem to enjoy it too and the trail is mostly wide enough for everyone. Good mix of shade and sun and a few vistas along the way. Just enough wildflowers in bloom to make it really feel like spring. As marked, the hike is just over 3.8 miles taking the loop clockwise and going Dunn to Graham to West Ridge to Baccharis to Dunn. There is no trail marker where Baccharis and West Ridge intersect. If you don't take a map, you'll want to note that it's 0.4 miles from Graham to Baccharis as you walk along West Ridge, that way you can keep an eye out for that trail. Or if you take the trail in reverse you can't miss the turn from Baccharis to West Ridge as that's where Baccharis ends. You can park in the lot off Skyline at Crestmont Drive and walk behind the building to get to the trailhead. Or, if you park off the road near where Joaquin Miller Road and Skyline meet, you can join the about trail 0.1 miles in.

mountain biking
6 months ago

i think its B.S. how mountain bikers get limited to fire roads. riding a fire road is like riding on the street. every trial that looks like it would be fun we cant be on. out of all the trails in most of the parks in the area there,s maybe 4 to 5 bike trails.how ever if you a hiker you can be on any trail you want{ now thats fair } NOT. WHERE ARE THE BIKE ONLY SINGLE TRACK TRAILS for those of use who arent afraid of a little danger like flower sniffin bird watching wimpy ass hikers. MOUNTAIN BIKER 4 LIFE

Great hike, lovely wildflowers all along the path. Could not find the loop (did not download the map) so circled back after 2 miles. Lots of ups and downs so feels like a nice workout and plenty of shade along the way. Several lovely vistas to look over the valley and over to the bay. Very enjoyable.

Great hike with lots of shade. Golden Spike trail is fascinating with some narrow passages and lots of back and forth amidst redwood trees and a few streams. Enough climbs to keep it interesting but on the east side of moderate.

Beautiful mostly quiet trail with many different kinds of wild flowers. Sunny but with some redwoods and shade at times. Easy, not much up hill if you go clockwise. The trail can be a bit hard to follow with the signposts and map but we managed to find our way around. Take a map at the parking lot! Lots of dog owners and their dogs!

I think this is a great hike to bring your non-hiking or beginning hiking friends as it’s pretty easy but has some uphill sections and variety.

Mostly shaded well defined trail with multiple forks. A good 2 hour hike!

Great, varied hike. I agree that the Graham trail was the best part!

Really enjoyed the hike - great views from the TH (which has a lot of parking). Extended the hike on Baccahris trail to West Ridge - also extended to Redwood Peak which was a nice walk but not many views from the actual peak. Graham trail is the best part of the hike. The one downside - was pretty busy for an early Friday

Lovely hike. The only issue we had was that the “loop” includes more than just Dunn trail. We got off track a couple times thinking we should stay only on Dunn.

trail running
Monday, November 13, 2017

Nice trail for a run. Mostly fire road width. Started near staging area on Skyline and headed clockwise. East Ridge Trail was pretty empty after a couple miles, even on a Sunday. The ascent on/to the West Ridge Trail from parking lot was a challenge but over quickly. Would certainly do this run again. Nice shade most of the time.

trail running
Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Depending on your pace (ours was a run/jog), it’s a nice, quick, moderate butt-burner workout. Trail is well-kept, beautiful redwoods and eucalyptus trees line the paths. Very dog-friendly.

hiking
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Perfect mix of sun and shade. Note that you have to take Serpentine and Goldenspike trails to get to Dunn if you are starting counterclockwise from the south. No benches or water fountains on the trail.

hiking
Thursday, October 26, 2017

We meant to do 3 miles and ended up doing those 3 miles plus these 8.

mountain biking
Thursday, October 05, 2017

I love this trail, it’s just right! You can make it short enough or long enough I love how there’s shade threw most of the trail.

hiking
Friday, September 08, 2017

Not many people
far away from city
Good work out
Natural

hiking
Tuesday, September 05, 2017

I'm 6 months pregnant and this was a good workout for me. This is a moderate hike with relatively mild ascends and descends if you tackle it counter clockwise. Lots of shade, beautiful redwoods, and nice views. The only downside were the horse piles near the beginning and end of the trail.

Load More