Entdecken Sie die beliebtesten Wanderwege im Norden von Etiwanda Preserve mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie ausführlichen Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Wohnmobilen und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

Stunden: Sonnenaufgang bis Sonnenuntergang

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
2 days ago

noch ein guter tag auf dem trail. Es ist ein bisschen steinig an bestimmten Stellen, aber der Stausee war schön mit kaltem Wasser zum Abkühlen.

wandern
7 days ago

Tolle kurze Wanderung, die Wasserfälle am Ende waren sehr erholsam. Ich werde das nächste Mal einen Müllsack mitbringen, um die vielen Wasserflaschen zu pflücken, die noch auf dem Weg sind.

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
8 days ago

Dieser Trail macht sehr viel Spaß! Es ist definitiv felsig, also würde ich keine kleinen Hunde empfehlen. Sie werden sie wahrscheinlich tragen. Es ist eine stetige Steigung, aber ich würde sagen, es ist eine ziemlich schnelle Wanderung. Ich glaube, ich kann die Wasserfälle in ungefähr einer Stunde erreichen. Und ich wandere vielleicht nur einmal in der Woche, nicht in bester Verfassung. Überall viel Salbei. Die Wasserfälle sind wunderschön!

Tolle Wanderung vor Ort! Ich wünschte, ich könnte es jeden Tag tun, so viele Tiere und mehrere Wasserfälle! Hüten Sie sich vor den Hinweisschildern "KEINE HAUSTIERE" und "KEIN PARKEN"

wandern
kein schatten
käfer
steinig
13 days ago

Kein Schatten, zu steinig für mich, aber der Wasserfall oben ist schön, obwohl es ein Schild mit dem Titel "NO DOG" gibt, aber ich sehe immer noch einige Leute, die Hund mitbringen. Insgesamt ist es eine schöne Strecke, ich werde wahrscheinlich wieder für den Wasserfall gehen.

wandern
steinig
13 days ago

wandern
13 days ago

Wirklich schöner Wasserfall ... viele Felsen

kein schatten
käfer
steinig
14 days ago

Dies war eine sehr kurze einfache Wanderung ... Kein Schatten die meiste Zeit der Wanderung .. Das Parken ist kostenlos, auf jeden Fall empfehlen, sehr früh dort zu sein, ist sehr schwer zu parken .. tolle Aussicht sehr schöne Wasserfälle.

wandern
steinig
14 days ago

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
15 days ago

wandern
käfer
steinig
19 days ago

Schöne Wanderung! Auf jeden Fall eine mittelschwere Wanderung. Der Anstieg auf den Berg war eine Herausforderung, aber durchaus machbar. Mein 9-jähriger konnte die Wanderung ohne Probleme absolvieren. Ich würde empfehlen, einige Wanderschuhe zu tragen, aber dies kann leicht mit einem Paar Turnschuhen gemacht werden. Das Grün und die Wasserfälle machen diese Wanderung lohnenswert. Dieser Weg ist an Wochenenden mit minimalen Parkmöglichkeiten etwas überfüllt. Ich würde empfehlen, während der Woche oder am frühen Morgen. Es sei denn, Sie mögen einen überfüllten Trail und dröhnende Musik.

wandern
steinig
19 days ago

Neuer Favorit, der Wasserfall ist wunderschön. Kein einfacher, aber machbarer Trail mit genug Herausforderung und wunderschöner Landschaft.

wandern
19 days ago

Das wichtigste zuerst. Parken Sie NICHT auf der Straße außerhalb des Parkplatzes. Es sieht aus wie ein guter Ort zum Parken, aber Sie werden abgehängt und abgeschleppt. Zum Glück wurden wir von jemandem gewarnt, der am Vortag ein Ticket bekommen hatte. Wir parkten in der Nähe der North Rim Street. Als wir den Pfad zurückgingen, sahen wir Abschleppwagen und Polizei. Keine Möglichkeit für Familien, die die Natur genießen möchten. Wir sind an diesem Memorial Day Morgen bei perfektem bewölktem Himmel gewandert. Beachten Sie, dass es bis zu den Wasserfällen keinen Schatten gibt. Es ist eine Steigung auf dem ganzen Weg, aber sehr machbar. Es gab viel Wasser. Es gab viele Menschen und viele Hunde, obwohl es deutliche Zeichen gab, dass es keine Hunde gab. Graffiti auf den Felsen war ein Mist. Ansonsten ist es sehr hübsch.

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
19 days ago

Das erste Mal in der Schleife und ich habe es geliebt! Ich habe viele Kaninchen gesehen und der Wasserfall am Ende war großartig!

Wir haben die Runde nicht gemacht, wir sind zum Wasserfall gelaufen und wieder runter, ich habe keine Ausdauer, also war die steile Steigung sehr hart, aber es war so schön, dass es sich gelohnt hat. Die Abfahrt raste ein wenig auf meinen Knien, aber es ging schnell.

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
20 days ago

Mir hat der Trail gefallen. Es ist definitiv alles schief mit einigen flachen Bereichen. Schöne Landschaft vor allem mit dem leichten Regen am Wasserfall.

Liebte es nicht einfach. ist aber sehr schön

wandern
steinig
überwachsen
21 days ago

Genossen den Wasserfall einfach richtig steinig auf dem Weg dorthin. ziemlich einfacher Weg.

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
25 days ago

Schöner Trail, ich bin an einem Montagmorgen gegen 9 losgegangen. Es waren vielleicht 20 Leute auf dem Trail und gegen 8 im Herbst. Es war sehr ruhig und sauber, es gab ein bisschen Graffiti, aber es ist Cali ... es gibt überall Graffiti, hahahaha. Wie auch immer, es war eine schöne kleine Wanderung, die ich mit meinen 2 Monaten in unserem Moby-Wrap und unserem 9-Jährigen gemacht habe. Kommen Sie mit Essensschuhen, die Felsen sind scharf und verletzen Ihre Füße ohne feste Schuhe an.

Absolut wunderschöne, großartige Landschaft .. Graffiti

Dies ist ein überlasteter Weg, der nicht allzu schwierig ist. Es gibt ziemlich viel Müll und Graffiti. Der Weg wurde so mit Füßen getreten, dass aus dem Schmutz ein feiner Talkumpuder geworden ist. Die Aussicht oben ist auf das Inland Valley mit Blick auf Rancho Cucamonga und war sehr rauchig. Der Teich an der Spitze wurde von Besuchern missbraucht und ist traurig. Nicht beeindruckt.

wandern
schlammig
steinig
27 days ago

Tolle Wanderung heute. Ein bisschen matschig wegen des Regens, den wir heute haben. Meistens mit guter Steigung. Nicht schlecht. Es sind keine Hunde erlaubt, aber ich habe Hunde gesehen, die diesen Weg benutzt haben. Ich habe diesen Weg noch nie so gut bewachsen gesehen. Es gibt Graffiti auf Steinen und paar Müll auf dem Boden, erfreut, seien Sie nicht diese Leute, nehmen Sie nach sich selbst und misshandeln Sie diese erstaunliche Spur nicht

wandern
kein schatten
steinig
28 days ago

wandern
käfer
steinig
1 month ago

Schöne leichte Wanderung .. nicht viel Schatten, bis Sie an den Bach kommen, gehen Sie also früh. Sonnenuntergang wäre auch schön!

Schöne Wanderung

kein schatten
steinig
1 month ago

Bisher ist es mein Lieblingswanderweg im Inland Empire. Bis zum Wasserfall gibt es eine leichte Steigung. Der Weg hat eine wunderschöne Landschaft.

wandern
käfer
off-trail
steinig
1 month ago

immer ein schöner Ort, um morgens zu entspannen

Mehr laden

Explore the most popular trails in North Etiwanda Preserve with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Hours: sunrise to sunset

hiking
bugs
no shade
rocky
11 hours ago

Pretty simple hike no shade and Uphill the entire way up to the waterfall. Very beautiful! Unfortunately sooo many bugs  definitely bring bug spray!!

hiking
no shade
rocky
6 days ago

Honestly I thought that this trail was very short. I was completely amazing how long and scenic it is. First I arrived there like two miles away bc I went on bike. Then I left my bike and continued for three hours to walk up straight towards the mountain and I made it. The only tip I would give is when you see the sign on the right towards the end saying these aren’t paths caution of falling stay to the big path and you should be fine. That will take you to the waterfall. I didn’t know that at the time lol. Anyways amazing trail and will need to come back to explore everything.

hiking
no shade
rocky
6 days ago

Honestly I thought that this trail was very short. I was completely amazing how long and scenic it is. First I arrived there like two miles away bc I went on bike. Then I left my bike and continued for three hours to walk up straight towards the mountain and I made it. The only tip I would give is when you see the sign on the right towards the end saying these aren’t paths caution of falling stay to the big path and you should be fine. That will take you to the waterfall. I didn’t know that at the time lol. Anyways amazing trail and will need to come back to explore everything.

hiking
no shade
rocky
6 days ago

Honestly I thought that this trail was very short. I was completely amazing how long and scenic it is. First I arrived there like two miles away bc I went on bike. Then I left my bike and continued for three hours to walk up straight towards the mountain and I made it. The only tip I would give is when you see the sign on the right towards the end saying these aren’t paths caution of falling stay to the big path and you should be fine. That will take you to the waterfall. I didn’t know that at the time lol. Anyways amazing trail and will need to come back to explore everything.

hiking
no shade
rocky
6 days ago

The waterfall is lovely once you get to thr very end, but the trail yielded no shade and was uninspiring in my opinion. I highly recommend going really early or in the evening to avoid getting roasted by the sun.

7 days ago

I loved the place.

hiking
no shade
rocky
8 days ago

hiking
no shade
rocky
11 days ago

another good day on the trail. it's a bit rocky in certain spots but the reservoir was nice with cold water to cool down with.

hiking
15 days ago

Great short hike, the falls the end were very relaxing. I will bring a trash bag next time to pick the many water bottles left along the trail.

hiking
no shade
rocky
17 days ago

This trail is very fun! It’s definitely rocky most the way up, so I wouldn’t recommend any small dogs.. you’ll prob end up carrying them. It’s a steady incline but I’d say it’s a pretty fast hike. I think I can reach the falls in an hour or so. And I only hike maybe once a week, not in the best of shape. Plenty of sage everywhere. The Falls are beautiful!

Great local hike! Wish I could do it everyday, so many animals and multiple water falls! Beware of posted signs “NO PETS” & “NO PARKING” you will be ticketed

hiking
bugs
no shade
rocky
21 days ago

No shade at all, too rocky for me, but the waterfall on the top is nice, although there's 'NO DOG' sign, but i still see some people bring dog with them. Overall it's a nice trail, I probably will go back for the water fall.

hiking
rocky
22 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

Really beautiful waterfall... a lot of rocks

bugs
no shade
rocky
22 days ago

This was a very short simple hike... No shade most of the hike.. Parking is Free,Definitely recommend to get there very early is very hard to find parking.. amazing views very nice waterfalls.

hiking
rocky
23 days ago

hiking
no shade
rocky
24 days ago

hiking
bugs
rocky
27 days ago

Beautiful hike! Definitely a moderate hike. The incline up the mountain was a bit of a challenge, but totally doable. My 9 year old was able to complete the hike with no issues. I would recommend wearing some hiking boots, but this can easily be done with a pair of sneakers. The greenery and waterfalls make this hike worthwhile. This trail tends to get a bit crowded on weekends with minimal parking. I would recommend going during the week or early mornings. Unless you like an overpopulated trail and blaring music.

hiking
rocky
27 days ago

New favorite the waterfall is beautiful. Not easy but doable trail with enough of a challenge while taking in beautiful scenery.

hiking
27 days ago

First things first. Do NOT park on the street outside the parking lot. It looks like a good place to park but you will be ticketed and towed. Thankfully we were warned by someone who got ticketed the day before. We parked in the neighborhood of North Rim St. When we came back down the trail we saw tow trucks and police. Not a way to treat families out enjoying nature. We hiked this Memorial Day morning under perfect cloudy skies. Take into consideration that there is no shade until you reach the falls. It is an incline the whole way but very doable. There was lots of water. Being a holiday there were many people and many dogs despite clear signs stating No Dogs. Graffiti on the rocks was a bummer. Otherwise it is very pretty.

hiking
no shade
rocky
28 days ago

First time trying the loop and I loved it! Saw a lot of rabbits and the waterfall at the end was awesome!

We didn’t do the loop, we walked up to the waterfall and back down, I have zero stamina so the steep incline was very hard but it was so beautiful it was worth it. The downhill was a little jarring on my knees but it went quick.

hiking
no shade
rocky
29 days ago

I liked the trail. It’s definitely all incline with some flat areas. Beautiful scenery especially with the light rain by the waterfall.

Loved no easy. but is very beautiful

hiking
over grown
rocky
30 days ago

Enjoyed the waterfall just really rocky on the way there. pretty simple path.

hiking
no shade
rocky
1 month ago

Nice trail, I went on a Monday morning around 9. There were maybe 20 people on the trail and about 8 at the fall. It was very quiet and clean, there was a bit of graffiti but it's Cali.... there's graffiti everywhere hahahaha . anyways, it was a nice little hike I did it carrying my 2 month on in our Moby wrap and our 9 year old. come with food shoes, the rocks are sharp and will hurt your feet without solid shoes on.

absolutely beautiful, great scenery.. cons- graffiti

This is an overused trail that is not too difficult. There is quite a bit of litter and some graffiti. The trail has been so trampled that the dirt has turned into a fine talcum type powder. The view at the top is of the Inland Valley overlooking Rancho Cucamonga and was very smoky. The pond at the top has been abused by visitors and is bleah. Not impressed.

hiking
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

Great hike today. A little muddy due to the rain we got today. Mostly going up at a good incline. Not to bad though. There is no dogs allowed but I seen dogs using this trail. I never seen this trail so well vegetated. There is graffiti on rocks and couple trash on the floor, pleased don’t be these people, pick up after yourself and don’t mistreat this amazing trail

Load More