Great hike out and back... good climb but mostly gradual so not to steep

Very nice! Not hard at all so is good for kids.

Moderate, steady climb with good views of Calabasas and big sandstone rocks. We did it with 5 and 7 year olds and were fine. A little slippery in spots but good.

nice trail. cool views valley to ocean.

trail running
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Great little trail up to be ridge. Ran it with my dogs and it was a moderate single track up to the fire road. Great views of Malibu Canyon and Topanga on the backside.

hiking
Monday, March 16, 2015

Amazing trail. Fair amount of shade on the way up before you hit the fire road. Lots of options once you get up there to extend it. My girlfriend is getting over a hip issue so this was a perfect exertion level for her and her mom. Wild flowers are all blooming. Super green right now. Amazing find.

hiking
23 days ago

trail running
10 months ago

hiking
Friday, April 28, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, April 05, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Tuesday, March 07, 2017

backpacking
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

trail running
Thursday, November 10, 2016

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Load More