Explore the most popular trails in Queen Wilhelmina State Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

A spectacular mountaintop setting. Breathtaking panoramic scenery. Royal hospitality. Queen Wilhelmina State Park is this, and more. The park's crowning attraction is its renowned hostelry, a historic lodging tradition born in 1898 with the original "Castle in the Sky" that graced this same lofty locale high above the Ouachita Mountains over 100 years ago. Today's Queen Wilhelmina Lodge features 38 guest rooms including two spacious Queen's Rooms and two royal Regent's Rooms, fine Southern fare in the Queen's Restaurant, and a treasure-filled gift shop. Park campsites, hiking trails and overlooks are just a short walk from the lodge. Come experience this royal retreat atop 2,681-foot Rich Mountain, Arkansas's second highest peak. Of the 52 Arkansas state parks, Queen Wilhelmina is one of the state park system's eight mountain state parks.

Wandern
schlammig
steinig
9 days ago

Wandern
2 months ago

Toller kurzer Weg mit einer hervorragenden Aussicht. Ich werde auf diesen Weg zurückkehren.

Wandern
3 months ago

schöne wanderung Plattform hat eine tolle Aussicht.

Wandern
5 months ago

cooler Tag, aber die Reise wert. dauerte nur eine stunde, aber wir hörten auf und machten bilder. würde die Enkelkinder leicht zum genießen bringen

Wandern
5 months ago

Toller Trail mit herrlicher Aussicht.

Gehen Sie über die Gleise und biegen Sie links vom Sichtbereich der Lodge ab. Tolle Aussicht und Makro-Umgebung.

Gehen Sie über die Gleise hinunter und nehmen Sie eine Aussicht vom Aussichtsbereich der Lodge. Tolle Aussicht und Makro-Umgebung.

Tolle Aussichten! Schöne kleine Wanderung rund um die Lodge.

Wandern
10 months ago

Super kurze Strecke. Lassen Sie sich nicht davon abhalten, diesen schönen Weg zu wandern. Steiler anständig als üblich war diese Gegend. Aussteigen ist wirklich gut fürs Training. Ich bin den Berg hinaufgelaufen und habe versucht, die Zeit auszugleichen (Rocky Terrain wird Sie verlangsamen). Ich habe auch den Reservoir Trail für Tritte gemacht. Auf beiden Wegen gut trainieren. Ich habe diesen kurzen Weg wirklich genossen.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Dies ist ein fantastischer Weg, aber es ist definitiv nicht einfach, und Königin Wihelmina bewertet es als moderat. Es gibt mehrere Steinschläge und Felsbrocken, über die man klettern kann. Das Ende des Wegs ist auch ziemlich steil, daher würde ich einen anderen Rezensenten wiederholen und vorschlagen, ihn rückwärts zu machen. Dies ist kein Weg für alle, die gemeinsame Probleme haben oder sich auf Ihre Ausdauer auswirken. Ich habe stressbedingte Herzklopfen und meine Herzfrequenz war in den 150er Jahren, als wir das Ende erreichten. Es ist jedoch ein sehr schöner und interessanter Weg für diejenigen ohne diese Probleme. Meine vier kleinen Mädchen waren total begeistert!

Monday, November 13, 2017

Es ist ein schneller Weg in dem Sinne, dass es nur eine Meile lang ist. Ich würde es jedoch aufgrund des Terrains und der Felsbrocken als moderat einstufen. Wir haben es mit unseren Kindern, einem 6-jährigen und 8-jährigen, gewandert, und es dauerte 38 Minuten, da Fotoaufnahmen gemacht wurden. Atemberaubende Ansichten entlang dieser Schleife.

Wandern
Monday, November 06, 2017

Toller Trail für eine leichte / mittelschwere Wanderung. Wir haben einen schönen November Nachmittag verbracht, nachdem es geregnet hatte. Der Himmel war ein wenig bewölkt, was die Aussicht beeinträchtigte, aber die Sonne begann am Ende durchzublicken und ermöglichte uns eine wunderschöne Aussicht. Wenn Sie nach einem Regen gehen, seien Sie auf der Brücke und der Treppe vorsichtig, da insbesondere das Holz sehr rutschig ist.

Wandern
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Toller Wanderweg mit malerischer Aussicht. Der Trail beginnt an der Nordseite der Queen Wilhelmina Lodge. Ich würde sagen, dass dieser Weg gemäßigter ist, da es viele Steinstufen gibt, die man auf und ab steigen kann. Sie erhalten eine großartige Aussicht von der Aussichtsplattform. Es gibt viele verschiedene Arten von Laub auf dem Weg und sogar einen kleinen Bach.

Wandern
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Schöner Weg, aber der Tag, an dem wir gingen, war von Wolken bedeckt, also keine Aussicht. Immer noch ausgezeichnet. Es wird empfohlen, auf der Aussichtsplattform an den Bahngleisen zu beginnen und "rückwärts" zu fahren, um den anstrengenden Teil bergab zu fahren, nicht bergauf.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Gut gepflegtes, ungefähr 4 Fuß breites, felsiges Gelände, so dass Sie gegen Fahrrad laufen müssen

Wandern
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Tolle Plätze in der Mitte des Weges für eine wunderschöne Aussicht. Der eine ist der eigentliche Aussichtspunkt mit Bänken und Geländern. Etwas anstrengend; nimm Wasser.

Wandern
Sunday, July 23, 2017

War ein toller Weg! Einige Teile waren etwas steinig! Aber insgesamt eine tolle Spur!

Wandern
Monday, November 21, 2016

Mein Mann, fünf Jahre alt, zwei Jahre alt, und ich sind vor ungefähr einer Woche diesen Weg gewandert. Es war ein sehr schöner Weg. Wir haben alle Arten von Vögeln, Insekten, Moos und Bäumen gesehen! (Wir sind aus TX, leben aber in Louisiana.) Meine beiden Kinder haben das Klettern auf den Felsen, die man machen kann, geliebt, und mein Mann und ich haben die Aussicht sehr genossen. Klar markierter Weg, der eine Herausforderung darstellt, aber mit Kindern Spaß macht und machbar ist. Wir aßen danach im Inn zu Mittag und es war ein wunderbarer Morgen!

Wandern
Sunday, November 06, 2016

Es gibt einige große Stufen auf und ab, aber sonst ist diese kurz und angenehm.

Wandern
Friday, October 28, 2016

Ein kurzer Weg durch den Wald, aber der Aussichtspunkt ist wunderschön.

Wandern
Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Hervorragende Aussicht rundum. kann etwas überfüllt sein, da es so nahe an der Lodge liegt.

Wandern
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Leichte Wanderung mit einigen schönen Aussichten.

Wandern
Friday, August 21, 2015

abgeschlossener, sehr schöner Weg auch im Nebel

Skilanglauf
Thursday, July 09, 2015

Mein Mann und ich sind auf diesem Weg gewandert, der genau 1,48 Meilen vom Auto zurück zum Auto ist. Wir haben jeweils einen Wanderstock benutzt. Viele Sportarten waren sehr steil und rutschig aufgrund des auf Holz und Felsen wachsenden Mooses. Der Weg ist sehr gut gepflegt und sauber! Luftig und schattig, was zu einer großartigen Wanderung führte. Es dauerte eine Stunde, bis wir fertig waren.

Wandern
Friday, March 28, 2014

Leichte kurze Wanderung mit herrlicher Aussicht.

Wandern
Thursday, November 25, 2010

Mit vier Sternen für die Aussicht bewertet. Dieser State Park ist der Verbindungsweg zum Quchita Trail. Toller Zugangspunkt oder Duschpause.

Wandern
9 days ago

Wandern
14 days ago

Mehr laden

A spectacular mountaintop setting. Breathtaking panoramic scenery. Royal hospitality. Queen Wilhelmina State Park is this, and more. The park's crowning attraction is its renowned hostelry, a historic lodging tradition born in 1898 with the original "Castle in the Sky" that graced this same lofty locale high above the Ouachita Mountains over 100 years ago. Today's Queen Wilhelmina Lodge features 38 guest rooms including two spacious Queen's Rooms and two royal Regent's Rooms, fine Southern fare in the Queen's Restaurant, and a treasure-filled gift shop. Park campsites, hiking trails and overlooks are just a short walk from the lodge. Come experience this royal retreat atop 2,681-foot Rich Mountain, Arkansas's second highest peak. Of the 52 Arkansas state parks, Queen Wilhelmina is one of the state park system's eight mountain state parks.

hiking
1 month ago

Super short distance. Don't let that deter you from hiking this beautiful trail. Steeper decent than usual did this area. Climb out is really good for a work out. I ran the up hill part trying to make up for time (Rocky terrain will slow you down). I also did the Reservoir trail for kicks. Good work out on both trails. I really enjoyed this short trail.

This is an awesome trail, but it is most definitely not easy, and Queen Wihelmina rates it as moderate. There are several rockfalls and boulders to climb over. The end of the trail is also quite steep, so I would echo another reviewer and suggest doing it backward. This is not a trail for anyone with joint issues or anything that affects your endurance. I have stress-induced heart palpitations, and my heart rate was in the 150s by the time we reached the end. It is a very beautiful and interesting trail for those without these issues, though. My four little girls absolutely loved it!

It's a quick trail in the sense that it's right at 1 mile to complete. However, I would rate it as moderate due to the terrain and boulders. We hiked it with our children, a 6 year old and 8 year old, and it took us 38 minutes due to photo ops. Stunning views along this loop.

hiking
7 months ago

Great trail for an easy/moderate hike. We went on a beautiful November afternoon after it had rained. The sky was a bit overcast which affected the view yet the sun began to peek through toward the end allowing us a beautiful view. If you go after a rain be cautious on the bridge and stairs as the wood in particular is VERY slippery.

hiking
7 months ago

Great trail with scenic views. Trail starts on the north side of the Queen Wilhelmina lodge. I would say that this trail is more moderate as there are a lot of stone steps to climbed up and down. You get a great view from the viewing platform. There are a lot of different types of foliage found on the trail and even a small stream.

hiking
8 months ago

Beautiful trail but the day we went was socked in by clouds, so no views. Still excellent. Recommend starting at the observation deck by the railroad tracks and going "backward" to do the most strenuous part going downhill, not uphill.

Well maintained, approximately 4 foot wide, rocky terrain so you must walk vs bike

hiking
10 months ago

Great couple of spots in the middle of the trail for a beautiful view. The one is the actual lookout with benches and railings. Somewhat strenuous; take water.

hiking
11 months ago

Was a great trail! Some parts were a little rocky! But overall a great trail!

hiking
Monday, November 21, 2016

My husband, five year old, two year old, and I hiked this trail about a week ago. It was a very beautiful trail. We saw all kinds of birds, insects, moss, and trees! (We are from TX but we live in Louisiana.) Both of my kids loved all the climbing on rocks you could do and my husband and I very much enjoyed the overlook. Clearly marked trail that will give you a bit of a challenge but remain fun and doable with children. We ate lunch at the Inn afterwards and it made for a wonderful morning!

hiking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

There are some large steps up and down, but otherwise this one is short and pleasant.

hiking
Friday, October 28, 2016

A short trail through the woods, but the lookout is beautiful.

hiking
Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Excellent views all the way around. can be a bit crowded, being that it is so close to the lodge.

hiking
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Easy hike with some nice views.

hiking
Friday, August 21, 2015

completed, very nice trail even in the fog

cross country skiing
Thursday, July 09, 2015

My husband and I went hiking on this trail it's 1.48 miles exactly from car back to the car. We used one hiking stick each. Many sports were very very steep and slippery due to the moss growing on wood and rocks. The trail is very well maintained and clean! Breezy and shady which made for a great hike. It took us an hour to finish.

hiking
Friday, March 28, 2014

Easy short hike, with a great view.

hiking
Thursday, November 25, 2010

Rated four stars for the views. This state park is the connector trail to the Quchita trail. Great access point or shower break.

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

walking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Load More