Nice panoramic views and an easy way to experience sacred rock drawings

Great sun sets with petroglyphs

hiking
4 months ago

A short hike to iconic petroglyphs. It can be very crowded.

birding
9 months ago

Easy trail, petroglyphs are nice to see, also a nice area to do some birding.

hiking
11 months ago

neat trail, watch out for the rattle snake warning signs....

hiking
Monday, May 22, 2017

Super east trail. Perfect for small kids.

hiking
Friday, May 05, 2017

Super short but the petroglyphs are really cool.

hiking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

The view of the saguaros is fantastic and the ancient petroglyphs were really cool. I'd never seen anything like that before. The trail itself is short and very easy. It's more of a sightseeing experience than a hike so go with that in mind. Would definitely go again.

hiking
Saturday, October 01, 2016

Nice trail to catch some ancient Indian petroglyphs.

hiking
Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Short trail across a wash and up a rocky hill to a nice view. Evidence of Indian activity is obvious.

hiking
Thursday, January 02, 2014

This is a short easy hike to a rock outcropping that features several very interesting petroglyphs.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

on Signal Hill Trail

4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Friday, May 05, 2017

on Signal Hill Trail

hiking
Monday, April 24, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

on Signal Hill Trail

Monday, February 20, 2017

Sunday, February 05, 2017

horseback riding
Sunday, January 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 20, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 08, 2016

Load More