Explorez les sentiers les plus populaires sur le site de loisirs de Liberty Falls avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée préparés à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Après avoir été fermé depuis 2007, le site de loisirs de Liberty Falls State est maintenant ouvert pour la saison 2010. Le parc est exploité par un contrat de concession privée, Taral Enterprises. Pour des informations actuelles, appelez le 823-2223. VEUILLEZ NOTER QU'IL N'Y A PAS D'EAU POTABLE AU PARC. Nous sommes désolés du dérangement. Le service d'eau devrait être rétabli d'ici la saison estivale 2011. Le site de loisirs de Liberty Falls State est situé près de Chitina, dans la vallée de la rivière Copper. Le site est situé juste à côté de la route et à proximité des cascades Liberty Falls et Creek. L'un des sites de camping les plus pittoresques de la route d'Edgerton, le camping associe intimité, accès routier facile et un magnifique canyon au bord des chutes.

courte randonnée raide. Quelques grandes étapes à franchir. Très beau point de vue assez rapidement mais continuez vers l'étang à la fin. Cardio Wormout. L'entrée est en gravier sur la droite juste avant l'aire de loisirs Liberty Fall. allez là-bas pour voir les chutes.

Best trails in Liberty Falls State Recreation Site

11 Reviews
Explore the most popular trails in Liberty Falls State Recreation Site with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.
Description
After being closed since 2007, Liberty Falls State Recreation Site is now open for the 2010 season. The park is being operated by a private concession contract, Taral Enterprises. For current information, call 823-2223. PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE IS NO POTABLE WATER CURRENTLY AT THE PARK. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Water service should be restored by the 2011 summer season. Liberty Falls State Recreational Site is located near Chitina in the Copper River Valley. The site is located just off the road and adjacent to the cascading Liberty Falls and Creek. As one of the most picturesque camping facilities on the Edgerton Highway, the campground combines privacy, easy road access, and a beautiful canyon setting by the falls.
Show more
Map of trails in Liberty Falls State Recreation Site
Park information
Acreage
10 acres
Mailing address
Liberty Falls State Recreation Site
Mile 23.5 Edgerton Highway
, AK
Contact
823-2223.
Top trails (1)
#1 - Liberty Falls Trail
Liberty Falls State Recreation Site
moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(11)
Length: 2.3 mi • Est. 1 h 17 m
The first part of this trail is a bit steep, but once you're out of the spruce forest, the rest of the hike is pleasant and takes you along the ridge. Once on the ridge, there are places where the treShow more