Explorez les sentiers les plus fréquentés du Eagle River Nature Center avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée dessinés à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Le centre de la nature des amis de Eagle River est un organisme à but non lucratif qui gère le centre de la nature et ses environs. Le centre de la nature est situé au kilomètre 12 de Eagle River Road, dans la vallée de Eagle River. Le centre de la nature dispose d'un chalet et d'une yourte à louer. Le centre propose également des programmes nature, des randonnées guidées et divers autres services. Appelez le Centre de la nature au 907-694-2108 pour connaître le programme et le tarif.

une vue incroyable et nous avons même vu un ours noir.

randonnée
2 days ago

Une vue imprenable !!!

balade
7 days ago

Belle promenade à travers la forêt qui s'ouvre parfois pour révéler une vue spectaculaire sur les montagnes environnantes. Une belle promenade pour tous les niveaux, enfants et chiens.

randonnée
7 days ago

Belle piste facile. Belle vue sur les montagnes au fil des ruisseaux.

Très belle randonnée à plat. Dew Mountain était une piste plus jolie mais deux fois plus longue. Profitez de la piste avant la course au saumon car elle sera fermée aux ours. Je n'y suis allé que et ce n'est pas trop humide ou boueux.

randonnée
1 month ago

Grand sentier facile. Très belle. Il y avait quelques ours dans la région mais nous ne les avons pas vus.

Le monticule de rosée était un peu fatiguant et rocheux et n'avait pas un chemin très clair. Il était encore assez facile de savoir où il fallait être. Nous avons repris le sentier d'Iditarod et c'était un peu boueux, mais sinon c'était super! La vue ici est magnifique et nous avons même vu un orignal!

randonnée
1 month ago

Sec et nivelé. Très large. Excellent pour un voyage en famille

Ce sentier était incroyable et dans le même état que les autres commentaires du 4/27, Dew Lake est si magnifique et a apprécié la perche comme point intermédiaire pour faire une pause et en profiter. Eagle River est magnifique!

Le sentier était magnifique le 4/27. Nous sommes allés à 9h30. La boue était donc toujours gelée mais le soleil apportait de la chaleur et le ciel bleu était incroyable. Nous avons terminé le sentier Dew Mound (7 km) en 2 heures environ avec notre chien et notre groupe de 6 personnes. Le début a été un peu ennuyeux. Mais la moitié arrière est incroyable. L'accès à la rivière est un must. Notre chien a adoré. Nous nous sommes assis et avons pris une pause de 30 minutes et avons apprécié la grande ouverture et des vues spectaculaires! Après l'accès à la rivière, il est difficile de voir le sentier (aller à droite). Il y avait de la neige 6 pouces ou plus. Mais si vous suivez les balises orange sur les arbres, tout ira bien. La moitié arrière est très dense. Apportez un spray anti-ours. Nous n'en avons pas vu, mais nous pourrions certainement en avoir et, avec les rochers et le fait de regarder vos pieds, vous pourriez facilement regarder trop bas et ne pas en voir un. Le retour du dernier kilomètre était plutôt plat et ennuyeux. Mais c'était une belle promenade. La moitié arrière n'est pas adaptée aux poussettes. Je dirais que les enfants plus âgés seulement. Pas d'enfants, à moins que vous preniez votre temps et que vous les hippiez. Notre chien a adoré. Def un fav!

randonnée
boueux
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

Idéal pour les enfants, sentier court et facile, bien entretenu. Un jour de ciel bleu, excellent pour les photos.

randonnée
boueux
2 months ago

Je suis allé fin mars. C'était un peu glacé par endroits mais agréable. Idéal pour les chiens en laisse!

randonnée
boueux
2 months ago

Plutôt boueux à cause de la fonte des neiges, mais absolument magnifique et relaxant. Un endroit idéal pour emmener ceux qui n'aiment pas les randonnées pénibles mais qui veulent quand même de belles vues de l'Alaska avec un accès facile

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

Vues magnifiques et sentier agréable et simple. Très bien gardé. Un favori de la famille!

randonnée
neige
3 months ago

Belle promenade en hiver.

randonnée
neige
4 months ago

Pour faire écho plier. Beau et pas beaucoup de monde. Pas besoin de raquettes.

course de trail
5 months ago

Bien entretenu et de belles vues sur les montagnes environnantes. Un sentier rapide et facile!

randonnée
10 months ago

Fun boucle plus longue qui vous emmène plus près de la rivière et passé quelques étangs de castor. La promenade au-dessus des étangs permet de bien voir les montagnes environnantes

randonnée
10 months ago

Le chemin mène à une grande zone d'observation. Il y avait un Merlin Hawk qui a essayé d'attraper un canard juste devant nous

11 months ago

Au centre de nature Eagle River 5 $ pour le stationnement. Boutique de cadeaux et cartes à l'intérieur. Le sentier procure beaucoup d'ombre lors des journées ensoleillées. Jolies vues sur le pont très facile pour les vieux et les jeunes. Les chiens sont les bienvenus en laisse. Le sentier est bien balisé même si vous vous perdez, il y a de temps en temps des signes pour vous garder sur la piste.

balade
11 months ago

Chien et enfant bienvenus. L'un des plus beaux ponts de plate-forme que j'ai jamais été aussi. Ma fille de 3 ans et moi ne pouvons pas m'empêcher de revenir. Découvrez l'arbre creux le long de la route car il donne également une belle image. Nous avons vu un ours noir le long du sentier mais notre présence nous importait peu.

randonnée
11 months ago

C'était notre première piste quand nous sommes arrivés en Alaska. La vue est magnifique. C'est un sentier facile et décontracté. Nous avons vu un orignal dès notre arrivée. Certains randonneurs sortant du sentier ont déclaré qu'ils venaient de voir un ours brun. Nous avons gardé les yeux ouverts pour la sécurité mais nous n'avons pas vu l'ours.

randonnée
11 months ago

Sentier très agréable et facile. Superbes vues sur les montagnes environnantes et sur la rivière Eagle.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Très facile, pas de montée. Beau paysage. Une belle promenade, je prendrais certainement des visiteurs ou des gens qui n’étaient pas habitués à des randonnées vigoureuses.

on Albert Loop

randonnée
Monday, June 04, 2018

Sentier facile! Beau paysage et si merveilleux d'entendre tous les oiseaux chanter!

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

belle piste, un peu boueuse aujourd'hui, quelques dernières traces d'ours. être conscient de ce sentier

Charger plus

Looking for a great trail in Eagle River Nature Center, Alaska? AllTrails has 6 great hiking trails, walking trails, forest trails and more, with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers, and nature lovers like you. Just looking to take a quick stroll? We've got 4 easy trails in Eagle River Nature Center ranging from 0.8 to 4 miles and from 524 to 570 feet above sea level. Start checking them out and you'll be out on the trail in no time!

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

The Friends of Eagle River Nature Center is a non-profit organization that manages the Nature Center and the surrounding area. The Nature Center is located at mile 12 of Eagle River Road in Eagle River Valley. The Nature Center has a cabin and a yurt for rent. The Center also has nature programs, guided hikes and various other services. Call the Nature Center (907) 694-2108 for a program and fee schedule.

hiking
bugs
7 hours ago

Super fun, not to bad of a path, mostly flat but some places have a lot of roots from the trees! So beautiful! We took a four year old and a 20 month old. They did well!

hiking
bugs
2 days ago

Easy and great.

walking
bugs
6 days ago

Awesome trail with gorgeous views! There were several reports of a brown bear on the trail so I kept my visit brief as I forgot my bear spray at home. Bears are no joke! There is also those wonderful Alaskan skeeters so don’t forget your bug spray! It’s an excellent trail for those who just want a leisurely walk through a peaceful forest. I will be returning.

amazing views and we even saw a black bear.

hiking
9 days ago

Amazing views!!!

walking
13 days ago

Nice walk through the forest which opens up at times to reveal spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A great walk for all abilities, kids, and dogs.

hiking
14 days ago

Nice easy trail. Beautiful lookout to mountains over streams.

Really nice flat hike. Dew Mountain was a prettier trail but twice the length. Take advantage of the trail before Salmon run because it will be closed for the bears. Just went and it is not overly wet or muddy.

hiking
1 month ago

Great easy trail. Very pretty. There were a few bears in the area but we did not see them.

Dew mound was a bit tiring and rocky and didn’t have a very clear path. It was still fairly easy to figure out where you needed to be though. We took the Iditarod trail back and it was a little muddy but otherwise great! The views here are beautiful and we even saw a moose!

hiking
1 month ago

Dry and level. Very wide. Excellent for a family trip

This trail was amazing and in the same condition as other reviews on 4/27 Dew Lake is so gorgeous and enjoyed the perch as a midway point to break and take it all in. Eagle River is beautiful!

Trail was gorgeous on 4/27. We went at 930am. So the mud was still frozen but the sunshine offered warmth and the blue skies were incredible. We completed the Dew Mound trail (4.5mi) in about 2 hours with our dog and group of 6. The beginning was a bit boring. But the back half is incredible. The river access is a must. Our dog loved it. We sat and took a 30 min break and enjoyed the vast openness and spectacular views! After the river access the trail (going right) is hard to see. There was some snow 6” or so. But if you follow the orange markers on the trees you will be fine. The back half is very dense. Bring bear spray. We didn’t see any but definitely could have and with the rocks and watching your footing, you could easily be looking down for too long and not see one. The return last mile was pretty flat and boring. But it was a nice stroll. The back half is not stroller friendly. I would say older kids only. No toddlers unless you take it slow and hep them. Our dog loved it. Def a fav!

hiking
2 months ago

Great for kids short and easy, well kept trail. On a blue sky day excellent for photos.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

Went end of March. It was slightly icy in spots but nice. Great for dogs on leash!

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

Pretty muddy still due to snow melting, but absolutely gorgeous and relaxing. A great place to take those that do not like strenuous hikes but still want beautiful Alaskan views with easy access.

hiking
muddy
rocky
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Gorgeous views and nice, simple trail. Kept up very well. A family favorite!

hiking
snow
3 months ago

Nice walk in the winter.

hiking
snow
4 months ago

To echo bend. Beautiful and not many people. No snow shoes needed.

trail running
5 months ago

Well maintained and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. A quick and easy trail!

hiking
10 months ago

Fun longer loop that takes you nearer the river and past a few beaver ponds. The boardwalk over the ponds allows good views of the surrounding mountains

hiking
10 months ago

Path goes to a great viewing area. There was a Merlin Hawk that tried to catch a duck right in front of us

11 months ago

At Eagle River nature center $5 for parking. Gift shop and maps inside. Trail provides a lot of shade on sunny days. Pretty views at the bridge very easy for old and young. Dogs welcome on a leash. Trail is well marked even if you did get lost there's signs every so often to keep you on track.

walking
11 months ago

Dog and kid friendly. One of the most beautiful platform decks that I’ve ever been too. My 3-year old daughter and I can’t stop returning. Check out the hollow tree along the route as it also makes for a great picture. We did see a black bear along the trail but it didn’t mind our presence.

hiking
11 months ago

This was our first trail when we arrived in Alaska. The views are beautiful. It is an easy, laid back trail. We saw a moose as soon as we arrived. Some hikers coming off the trail said they had just seen a brown bear. We kept our eyes open for safety but we didn't see the bear.

hiking
Monday, June 18, 2018

Very nice and easy trail. Great views of the surrounding mountains and of eagle river.

Load More