Moderate hike. First portion is quite easy going. The deeper you get the steeper it can be. Lovely views of the escarpment.

Perfectly nice trail. Easy going. Nice views out towards Hamilton.
Ending was a little disappointing, you end up on top of the falls rather than below them and theres no really good view down.
Enjoyed the walk though.

Trail doesn’t exist at the end of the loop. Tried to follow it on the map which said we were on the trail but it wasn’t there. Wouldn’t recommend the loop to anyone! But going one way to the stairs down the cliff then turning back would be a nice hike

Nice trail, not overcrowded like other similar ones nearby, rewarding views over Hamilton & Dundas, culminating in lovely waterfalls.

Well kept trail with nice views. The waterfall is nice as well.

hiking
11 months ago

Gorgeous trail! Beautiful views walking along the escarpment and the waterfall is breathtaking. Will be back:)

Monday, August 28, 2017

Great hike from the dog park off York. Anderson trail is a quick loop with good vertical. Did 9k all told and was lovely.

Monday, July 24, 2017

Wonderful trail, stunning views! Bore's Falls was incredible as well. Would love to try it again on a dryer day.

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

nice walking trails however many dog owners seem to think they are exempt from the signs that state dogs must be kept on leash.

pack a lunch and go for a walk here.. there are picnic tables along the rock chapel trail.

Borer's Falls - not much to see but still worth having a look and walking the nice trails surrounding it.

Sunday, October 09, 2016

Wear shoes with ankle support!

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Thursday, June 01, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Saturday, April 08, 2017

Monday, October 10, 2016

Load More