Join the largest community of outdoor enthusiasts.

Get Started
  • Stats
  • Activity
  • Completed
  • Recordings
  • Lists
  • Reviews
  • Photos
  • Profile
  • Reviews

    hiking
    Sunday, October 11, 2015

    We did the medium loop (10 mi.) -- cutting the big loop in half. It was a nice hike in early fall. Very easy and mostly flat with a few rocky parts. Not much to see. No overlooks or anything like that. Wolf Rocks are just a large rock outcropping in the middle of the forest (with some uninspired graffiti.

    hiking
    Monday, August 03, 2015

    We did the west side of the yellow loop then came back via blue/white to the bottom of the mountain.

    Parking is (and isn't) as obvious as you'd think at the bottom of the mountain. Before you enter the park, there is a small parking lot at the intersection of Comus and Sugarloaf Mountain Road. We parked there, walked into the park and upon passing the park building, followed the path to the left. You'll find the Yellow trail head once you cross Sugarloaf Mountain Drive.

    We didn't see this until we walked out, but at the entrance gate there are printed trail maps!

    hiking
    29 days ago

    hiking
    Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    Tuesday, May 16, 2017

    hiking
    Wednesday, November 30, 2016

    hiking
    Sunday, September 25, 2016

    backpacking
    Monday, July 18, 2016

    hiking
    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    hiking
    Sunday, June 26, 2016

    trail running
    Tuesday, May 24, 2016

    hiking
    Tuesday, April 12, 2016

    hiking
    Sunday, March 13, 2016

    hiking
    Sunday, March 13, 2016

    hiking
    Sunday, March 13, 2016

    hiking
    Saturday, August 22, 2015

    walking
    Friday, August 21, 2015