Explorez les sentiers les plus populaires près de Nanjo avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée dessinés à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Nanjō, Okinawa Map
VOIR LA CARTE COMPLÈTE

Fun, belle et assez rapide

randonnée
1 month ago

Je l'ai fait il y a environ un mois avec 4 kiddos, 11, 9, 7 et 10 mois (transporteur de randonnée). Belle aventure, avec quelques minuscules crevasses faites pour des manoeuvres intéressantes avec bébé dans le sac! Arriver aux ruines du château et à la superbe brise était une finale parfaite!

Un de mes sentiers préférés sur Okinawa! Je continue d'y retourner pour plus! Randonnée assez facile et pleine de jolis paysages.

Une super randonnée pour moi et ma femme, jumeaux 11 et un garçon de 10 ans! Mes garçons aimaient la corde grimper et traverser des grottes. un beau château en ruine à la fin. Apportez de bonnes chaussures foulées ou des chaussures de randonnée et un insectifuge. Il est préférable d’utiliser un dos ou un sac à dos de chameau pour l’eau, vous voudrez certainement avoir les mains libres lors de la randonnée à travers cette randonnée.

randonnée
rocheux
3 months ago

Loop Trail est un peu difficile à trouver mais une fois que vous y êtes, il y a des marqueurs. Il y a quelques montées mineures mais nous avons pu le faire avec 4 enfants (âgés de 2, 6, 9 et 11 ans), 2 ans était sur mon dos mais 6 ans n'avait aucun problème Fun court sentier.

randonnée
10 months ago

Un de mes sentiers «faciles» préférés sur Okinawa. Idéal pour les enfants et les chiots en laisse (une rareté qu'un sentier est chien amical)! Considérez d’abord les pattes de vos chiots car les rochers sont tranchants, assurez-vous qu’ils sont habitués à la randonnée! Beaucoup de récompenses, pour une randonnée d'un peu moins d'un kilomètre, vous verrez une tonne de belles choses, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, de petites grottes, des monuments commémoratifs, des ruines d'un château et un arbre incroyable (vous le saurez quand vous le verrez) ! Profitez-en, soyez en sécurité et, comme toujours, soyez respectueux! Rejoignez le groupe Facebook gratuit Explorez Okinawa pour participer à nos expéditions de randonnée et profitez d'un café extraordinaire après!

Le pont de corde au tout début du sentier était vraiment amusant bien que la deuxième partie semblait suspecte. Le sentier était bien marqué et facile à naviguer. J'ai aussi apprécié les nombreuses grottes et les parcours de pierre. Le nid des oiseaux vers la fin était également une excellente photo op. Enfin, les ruines du château à la fin en font l'un des sentiers les plus amusants que j'ai terminés.

randonnée
2 months ago

Explore the most popular trails near Nanjo with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Nanjo, Okinawa Map
VIEW FULL MAP
rocky
scramble
5 months ago

hiking
bugs
muddy
rocky
6 months ago

Hard to find entrance, need to walk into the education centre grounds, through the main building, down the stairs, down the driveway to the rear of the grounds. You’ll then find a large red arrow that points into the forest, follow that. Had to get a local groundskeeper to assist us with finding it. To be clear, the entrance is a bit of a walk down the very back of the education center grounds. Education center being the the large prison looking building next to the castle ruins. Good luck and happy trailing!

hiking
rocky
8 months ago

Great hike! Only wish it we're longer! For those looking for the start, walk along the road just down from the parking lot-- the opposite way of the castle. Turn right through the gate and make your way down the drive. You'll pass a section labeled "B" then hit the trail head. Left takes you on one trail that is ok. Right takes you on this one and comes out by the castle. Kids loved it and so did I. Little bit of climbing, some cave areas and lots of rock. Can get slippery so I suggest good shoes.

Fun, beautiful and pretty quick

Did it about a month ago with 4 kiddos, 11, 9, 7, and 10 months (in hiking carrier). Great adventure, with a few tiny crevices made for interesting maneuvering with baby in pack! Getting to the castle ruins and the awesome breeze was a perfect finale!

One of my favorite trails on Okinawa! I keep going back for more! Pretty easy hike and full of pretty scenery.

A great hike for me and my wife, twin 11 and a 10 year old boy(s)! My boys liked the rope climbing and going through caves. a nice castle ruin at the end. Bring good treaded shoes or hiking shoes and bug spray. Best to use a camel back or back pack for water, you’ll definitely want to be hands free when trekking through this hike.

hiking
rocky
11 months ago

Loop Trail is a little hard to find but once you are on it, there are markers. There is some minor climbing but we were able to do it with 4 kids (ages 2, 6, 9 and 11) 2 year old was on my back but 6 year old had no problems. Fun short trail.

hiking
Thu Jun 14 2018

One of my favorite “easy” trails on Okinawa. Great for kids, and leashed puppies (a rarity that a trail is dog friendly)! Consider your puppies paws first as the rocks are sharp so make sure they are used to hiking! Lots of payoff, for a slightly less than a mile hike, you see a ton of beautiful things including but not limited to, small caves, memorials, a castle ruins, and an amazing tree (you’ll know it when you see it)! Enjoy, be safe, and as always please be respectful! Join the free Facebook group Explore Okinawa to join our hiking expeditions and enjoy an amazing cafe after!

The rope bridge at the very beginning of the trail was really fun although the second part seemed suspect. The trail was well marked and easy to navigate. I also enjoyed the many caves and rock walkthroughs. The birds nest near the end was also a great photo op. Lastly, the castle ruins at the end makes this one of the funnest trails I've completed.

hiking
Fri May 25 2018