Explorez les parcs nationaux les plus populaires de Campanie avec des cartes de sentiers et des itinéraires choisis à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
pas d’ombre
2 months ago

Grand sentier dans un volcan. C'est une promenade facile, mais pas d'ombre après la section initiale (donc peut être chaud en été). Belle vue si le jour est clair.

randonnée
3 months ago

La randonnée sur le mont Vésuve est magnifique! Vous ne pouvez vraiment pas vous tromper ici. Les voitures se garent sur un terrain plus bas et les bus se garent plus haut dans le cratère. Si vous venez en voiture, la randonnée sera plus longue. Le parc lui-même était fermé quand nous sommes arrivés mais nous avons pu nous lever et voir le cratère, nous ne pouvions tout simplement pas marcher tout autour. Recommande fortement! Des vues magnifiques!

randonnée
4 months ago

Honnêtement c'était si facile! Nous avons vu tous les âges et types de corps faire leur était de voir le cratère. Malheureusement, nous avons passé une journée très brumeuse, nous ne pouvions donc pas voir à l'intérieur, mais c'était super cool d'être si près d'un site aussi historique! Ça vaut les 10 euros !!

il y a un bus (coûte environ eu3) depuis la gare de Pompéi ou d'Orcelano qui vous emmène au guichet du sentier. le coût pour le sentier est eu10. le sentier est à environ 300 m de la billetterie et vous devez avoir ces billets pour commencer le sentier. Ne prenez pas de taxi. et ne prenez pas un taxi qui descend non plus. ceux-ci s'arrêtent un peu plus bas sur le parking et ne vont pas toujours jusqu'à la gare. les tickets de bus sont achetés à bord. les horaires de retour des bus ne sont pas fréquents et restent un mystère.

randonnée
9 months ago

Vraiment devrait mettre à jour la randonnée. Il n'est accessible qu'en payant comme 17 € pour une heure de marche ... Et vous ne ferez qu'une partie de la boucle. Vous pouvez essayer d'accéder à la partie proche. Mais les gens ne seront pas très gentils alors ^^ Belle vue cependant.

randonnée
Monday, April 09, 2018

Belle vue sur Naples et le volcan.

randonnée
Sunday, March 25, 2018

C'est une promenade amusante, mais assurez-vous de le faire comme mon épouse et moi: 1. Ne planifiez pas le voyage, il suffit de se lever et de partir de Naples. 2. Prenez un taxi mais n'amenez pas assez d'argent car vous devez payer le double lorsque vous quittez Naples en taxi ... alors 3. Trouvez un sentier en tête et sortez à mi-chemin de la route d'où partent la plupart des randonneurs. 4. Trouvez que les sentiers sont tous fermés en montant en raison de l'incendie de l'été dernier. 5. Continuez à marcher le long de la route et utilisez 20 € de nos derniers 25 € pour obtenir des billets pour accéder au cratère. 6. Monte vers le cratère et parle de la température froide et de la longue promenade que tu auras en ville sans argent. 7. Dépensez nos derniers 5 € en tirs de limoncello. 8. Parlez à un taxi en laissant ses clients vous faire descendre rapidement avant de revenir les chercher. Il était dommage que tous les sentiers traversant la réserve naturelle menant à la montagne soient verrouillés. De plus, l'accès à la totalité de la boucle de cratère était fermé, ce qui était décevant. Tout compte fait, nous avons passé une excellente journée ensemble et de bons souvenirs pour lancer notre lune de miel! Si dans le coin, ça vaut vraiment le coup d'y aller.

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Lui a donné quatre étoiles pour le facteur volcan. Des vues impressionnantes et un peu de vapeur depuis le cratère en ont fait une excellente sortie. Pas une randonnée rustique par tous les moyens et attendez-vous à beaucoup de gens.

randonnée
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

C'est une randonnée remarquable si vous aimez toucher et faire partie de l'histoire. Ce volcan a enseveli plusieurs villes… Il est BEAU à penser! La vue était incroyable et la vapeur qui montait du sol vous permet de savoir que cette fille pourrait bien se réveiller. Si vous souhaitez juger de cela simplement à partir de la randonnée, comme tout autre parc ou sentier, alors tout va bien. Ce n'est pas très difficile et c'est assez court. Rendez-vous à la ville de Pompéi et à son Herculanum avant de faire cette randonnée afin que vous puissiez la faire avec le respect absolu de l'endroit où vous vous trouvez.

randonnée
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Belles vues.

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Superbes vues par temps clair

randonnée
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Ça vaut vraiment le coup. Très intéressant. Devient poussiéreux, alors ne portez pas vos plus belles chaussures. Très chaud en été. Excellent à combiner avec une visite au musée d'histoire de Naples pour voir des artefacts trouvés à Pompéi. Très bonne et populaire randonnée.

randonnée
Saturday, June 25, 2016

Prenez le train pour Pompéi lorsque vous sortez du train, achetez un billet pour le bus pour le bus tout-terrain pour vous emmener au début du sentier. le bus passe devant la gare. trajet en bus est à environ 10 minutes en premier bus puis 10-15 minutes de plus en bus. La randonnée est assez facile mais a une note constante. Il y a de belles vues sur le golfe de Naples tout au long de la montée et du sommet. Mais vous ne devez pas aller jusqu'au bout.

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, April 22, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Charger plus

Explore the most popular National Parks in Campania with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Must be 5 star, given the height and views, both into the crater and over the bay of Napoli. We paid €3.10 each way on the public EAV bus from Pompeii Scavi train station, then €10 each for trail entry. Money well spent. On a clear day you feel like you can see forever....

hiking
7 months ago

We hiked up from the parking area which adds up to an approximate 4km uphill hike to the summit. If you prefer to cut your effort in half, you can take a tour bus that will drop you off near the ticket office (price was 10 Euro per adult). Very crowded and commercialized trail, offering decent views of surrounding areas and the crater.

hiking
8 months ago

Hiked from the ticket office to around the crater. Great views.

hiking
no shade
rocky
8 months ago

Being able to hike a massive, active volcano overlooking the bay of Naples and the Campania region- was AMAZING.  The views were beautiful and was definitely worth the occasional scattered crowd. Hike is suitable for all levels of experience. There is little to no shade except at the designated posts along the end of the trail.  It can become dangerously windy and COLD (even in the dead of summer) so definitely prepare to climb in layers. Sunscreen and eye protection would be advised. Enjoy a glass of wine at the very top and take in the beauty that is Vesuvius!

hiking
no shade
8 months ago

Nice views of Naple and Sorrento and surrounding areas. Bring sunscreen and a hat.

hiking
no shade
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Took tour bus up. Uphill but short. Does not look particularly active.

hiking
no shade
11 months ago

little bit of a hike up but well worth it

hiking
Fri May 10 2019

Nice cloudy weather

hiking
Fri Mar 22 2019

A lovely walk from the carpark to crater that is a little over 2miles.

hiking
no shade
Sun Feb 17 2019

Great trail in a volcano. It’s an easy walk, but no shade after the initial section (so can be hot in the summer). Beautiful views if the day is clear.

hiking
Sun Jan 20 2019

The hike up Mount Vesuvius is beautiful! You really can’t go wrong here. Cars park at a lower lot and busses park higher to the crater, so if you come by car it will be a longer hike. The park itself was closed when we came but we were able to get up and see the crater, just couldn’t walk all the way around it. Highly recommend! Gorgeous views!

hiking
Wed Nov 28 2018

Honestly this was so easy! We saw all ages and body types making their was up to see the crater. Unfortunately we went on a day that was very foggy so we couldn’t see inside but it was super cool to be so close to such a historic site!! Worth the 10 euros!!

there is a bus (costs about eu3) from the train station at Pompeii or Orcelano that takes you to the trail ticket office. cost for trail is eu10. trail is about 300 m up the road from ticket office and you need to have those tickets to start the trail. Don't take a taxi. and don't take a taxi going down either. these stop a bit further down at parking lot and don't always go all the way back to a train station. tickets for bus are bought on board. schedule for bus going back is not frequent and remains a mystery.

hiking
Wed Jun 27 2018

Really should update the hike. It is only accessible by paying like 17€ for one hour hike... And you will do only a part of the loop. You can try to access the close part. But people will not be very kind then ^^ Great view though.

hiking
Mon Apr 09 2018

Beautiful view of Naples and the volcano.

hiking
Sun Mar 25 2018

This is a fun walk but make sure you do it like my wife and I: 1. Don’t plan the trip, just get up and go from Napoli. 2. Take a taxi but don’t bring enough money because you have to pay double when you leave Napoli in a taxi... so 3. Spot a trail head and get out half way up the road to where most others hike from. 4. Find the trails are all closed on the way up due to last summer’s fire. 5. Proceed to walk all the way up the road and use €20 of our last €25 for tickets to access the crater. 6. Hike up to the crater and talk about how cold it is and what a long walk back to town you have with no money. 7. Spend our last €5 on limoncello shots. 8. Talk a taxi into leaving his customers to drive you down quickly before coming back to get them. It was a shame that all of the trails through the nature reserve leading up/down the mountain were locked up. Also, the access to do the full crater loop was closed off so that was a bummer. All things considered, we had a great day together and great memories to kick off our honeymoon! If in the area, it is definitely worth going.

Gave it four stars for the it's a volcano factor. Awesome views and some some steam from the crater made this is a great outing. Not a rustic hike by any means and expect lots of people.

hiking
Wed Sep 13 2017

This is a remarkable hike if you love to touch and to be a part of history. This volcano buried several cities… It is CRAZY to think about! The views were incredible and the steam rising from the ground lets you know that this girl may wake up again. If you wish to judge this simply from the hike alone, like you would any other park or trail, then it is just OK. It is not very challenging and it is fairly short. Go to the city of Pompeii and their Herculaneum prior to doing this hike so you can do the hike with absolute respect of where you’re at.

hiking
Sun Aug 06 2017

Beautiful views.

Great views on a clear day

hiking
Thu Jul 27 2017

Definitely worth doing. Very interesting. Gets dusty so don't wear your nicest shoes. Very hot in the summer. Excellent to combine with a visit to the history museum in Naples to view artifacts found in Pompeii. Very good and popular hike.

hiking
Sat Jun 25 2016

Take the train to Pompeii when you exit the train, buy a ticket for the bus to the off-road bus to take you to the the trail head. the bus picks up in-front of the train station. bus ride is about 10 minute first bus then another 10 -15min on the off road bus. Hike is pretty easy but has a steady grade. There are good views of the gulf of Naples along the way up and at the top. But you don't have to go all the way up.

hiking
5 hours ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 76