Explorez les sentiers de randonnée les plus populaires de comté de Tipperary avec des cartes des pistes et des itinéraires routiers, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
insectes
rocheux
3 days ago

randonnée
arbres tombés
hors piste
rocheux
10 days ago

Belle petite promenade autour du lac. C'est parfait pour une courte promenade du dimanche dans la zone. Un peu trop de route pour moi et presque trop facile. Pas beaucoup de différence entre la vue du parking et la vue du "sommet".

Vraiment belle piste. Aujourd'hui, le temps était clair et ensoleillé. J'ai commencé la randonnée le matin et il faisait assez chaud au début. Je recommande de porter des couches pour adapter les variations de température. C'était un peu venteux. Je recommande également à tout le monde de porter des chaussures imperméables! Heureusement, je n'ai pas pris mes chaussures légères, même dans des conditions sèches et sèches, les collines sont plutôt boueuses et humides. Les vues sont fantastiques et vous pouvez même partir pour un plus grand sentier à partir de là! Il m'a fallu 4h30 au total, dont 1h de repos au sommet pour le déjeuner et les visites. Très heureux de la randonnée!

randonnée
rocheux
gravir
16 days ago

aimé cette route et de superbes vues au sommet

Une boucle d'une heure de marche avec une vue magnifique sur le Lough Derg au nord et la colline de Keeper au sud Très pittoresque avec une pente d'essai sur Coolahorney

randonnée
rocheux
23 days ago

C'est toujours ma marche préférée. Étourdissant

randonnée
insectes
27 days ago

randonnée
boueux
30 days ago

randonnée
boueux
pas d’ombre
propriété privée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Des paysages fantastiques et une variété de surfaces. Prenez note que la carte sur le parking indique une promenade de 3-4 heures. Il faudra un randonneur rapide 4,5 à 5 heures. D'autres critiques ont corroboré cela ici et d'autres sites. La route vers Tountinna comporte une section de marches verticales exigeant un bon niveau de condition physique. Si vous n'êtes pas sûr des capacités du groupe ou des enfants, je ferais plutôt la marche du millénaire. Vous avez toujours la vue du sommet de la croix du millénaire. C'était très bien marqué. La première section traverse des champs avec du bétail, donc si vous n’aimez pas vous rapprocher d’eux, prenez croix du millénaire. Cela vaut la peine d'être visité, beaucoup de gens ne s'attendent pas à voir de belles vues sur les lacs à In Tipperary.

un de mes endroits préférés pour une promenade paisible facile mais agréable. Quand le rhodédendron est en fleurs, c'est magnifique. Un grand parking, des tables de pique-nique, des toilettes et des jeux pour enfants sont également disponibles.

randonnée
1 month ago

Grande promenade pour tous les niveaux, jeunes et vieux, avec une vue à couper le souffle sur le Lough Derg et la campagne environnante

joyau caché d'un sentier

randonnée
1 month ago

très bien

Belle région, mais malheureusement, la première moitié de la route (dans le sens des aiguilles d’une montre) est interrompue par une journalisation importante et des coupes à blanc. Très triste de voir que de mauvaises méthodes d’exploitation forestière sont utilisées (couper jusqu'au lit du ruisseau / de la rivière sans laisser de barrière de protection). La seconde moitié du parcours était vraiment adorable.

randonnée
neige
2 months ago

Je pense que c'était incroyable

Le merveilleux endroit les vues encore mieux, aujourd'hui la neige était dans la ceinture juste Super

C'était une expérience incroyable!

La pluie était prévue pour tôt le matin, alors j'ai décidé de partir à 1 heure. Je me suis dirigé vers le bois, la route s'est séparée avec des panneaux de signalisation dans les deux sens. traversa la clôture et se dirigea vers l'éperon de Slieve. ascension difficile, la majeure partie de l'altitude gagnée est en train de monter ici. arrêté 3/4 fois pour reprendre mon souffle et recommença. J'ai essayé de rester sur le côté gauche de cet éperon pour me protéger des vents venant de l'ouest. vous devriez voir un cairn près du sommet. le béguin sera directement à vous reste à ce stade. continuez et vous emprunterez un chemin qui, après quelques centaines de mètres, vous verrez un mur à votre droite. endroit idéal pour trouver un abri si nécessaire pendant quelques minutes. Une fois que vous avez parcouru ce mur, vous vous arrêtez doucement par rapport à ce que vous venez de attention à ne pas aller trop loin à gauche il y a une belle descente vers le lac Curragh. une fois au sommet, j'ai pris un café rapide et une petite halte pour quelques clichés. J'ai rencontré deux types là-bas qui étaient venus de la direction opposée, vu que le temps était clément, j'ai poussé jusqu'à Galtybeg. si le temps était mauvais, je reviendrais sur mes pas. après avoir descendu galtybeg et viré à gauche avant de se diriger vers la forêt. Je devais traverser un ou deux petits ruisseaux avant de croiser une petite marche par-dessus une clôture dans la forêt. pour revenir un peu en arrière, après avoir descendu le galtybeg, je serais averti ppl de faire très attention, je pensais que c'était très difficile. ça m'a fait plaisir de choisir mon itinéraire initial et si j'y revenais, je monterais et reviendrais comme je l'avais fait. J'ai glissé sur mes fesses et j'ai glissé d'au moins 10 pieds et la montagne était très sèche aujourd'hui. ce serait un cauchemar d'essayer de descendre quand le temps sera clément ou s'il pleut. bonne randonnée dans l'ensemble avec bien sûr de superbes vues sur Tipp Cork Cork et Limerick. retour à la voiture au pont clydagh vers 17h30. 2 en haut et 2 et demi en arrière mais c'est une traversée vers galtybeg!

Visage de poupée a été utilisé

Ce n'est pas un sentier modéré. La randonnée est intense avec probablement 1 à 2 miles de terrain plat. Emportez beaucoup d'eau pour la randonnée de 5 heures et portez de bonnes chaussures de randonnée. Un couple de sandwiches et etc. est également une bonne idée. La récompense est une vue imprenable sur les pâturages d'émeraude et les lacs bleus. . Ont également apprécié se mêler aux vaches et aux chevaux le long du chemin. Méfiez-vous des clôtures électriques lors de la première partie de la randonnée. Et si on aime les mûres, il y a une abondance le long du parcours. Je donne à cela un coup de pouce et 5 étoiles.

Belle vue au sommet par temps clair.

randonnée
7 months ago

Superbes vues.

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Grand sentier sur la route rocheuse. Après cela, tout est gros mais heureusement, il n’était pas trop humide à cause de la vague de chaleur / sécheresse

course de trail
9 months ago

Vues incroyables du Lough Derg du haut. Montée raide sur Tountinna mais avec l'option d'étapes maintenant dans les endroits où cela aurait été plus difficile

course de trail
9 months ago

Loose stone trail up avec de belles vues du sommet. Un bon ouvre-jambe pour tous les coureurs qui affronteront Tountinna du côté des Graves of the Leinstermen Toujours gelée ici en hiver!

course de trail
9 months ago

Vues panoramiques du sommet, avec des cascades et des cerfs occasionnels à voir en montant. Il est facile de couper la boucle en une boucle circulaire moins intense d’environ 9 km en coupant la marche finale vers le haut si la pente devient trop abrupte (continuez au-delà du virage à gauche qui vous conduit au sommet et revenez au point de départ ).

Charger plus

Explore the most popular Walking trails in County Tipperary with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
muddy
no shade
private property
11 days ago

hiking
12 days ago

Fantastic scenery and a variety of surfaces. Take note the map in the car park says this is a 3-4 hour walk. It will take a fast hiker 4.5 to 5 hours. Other reviews have corroborated this here and other websites. The route to Tountinna has a section of vertical steps requiring a good level of fitness. If you are unsure of capabilities of group or with kids I would do the millennium walk instead. You still get the view from the top at millennium cross. It was very well marked. The first section does pass through fields with livestock so if you are not into getting up close with them again take millennium cross. It’s worth the visit, many people would not expect to see beautiful views of lakes in In Tipperary.

one of my favourite places to go for an easy yet enjoyable peaceful walk. When the Rhodedendron are in bloom it's stunning. Ample parking, picnic tables, toilets & kids play are also.

hiking
23 days ago

Great walk for all abilities young and old with breath taking views of Lough Derg and the surrounding countryside

hidden gem of a trail

Beautiful area but sadly the first half of the route (if going clockwise) is interrupted by substantial logging and clearcuts. Very sad to see poor logging methods being used (cutting right down to the creek/river beds leaving no protective barrier). The second half of the trail was really lovely.

hiking
snow
1 month ago

I think it was amazing

The wonderful place the views even better, today the snow was in the belt just Super

was amazing experience!

rain was forecasted for early morning so I decided to leave at 1. headed off through the woods, the road splits with signposts both way, I swung back to the right and continued until I met the open scrub land. crossed over the fence and headed off up the spur of Slieve. tough ascent, most of the elevation gained is getting up here. stopped 3/4 times to catch my breath and kicked on again. I tried to keep to the left side of this spur so I would get some shelter from the winds coming in from the west. you should see a cairn near the top. crush will be directly to you're left at this point. continue along and you'll catch a path which after a few hundred metres you'll see a wall to your right. great place to get some shelter if needed for a few minutes. once you get along this wall it's a gentle pull up compared to what you've come from. be careful not to go to far to the left there is a nice drop down to the lake curragh. once up the top I had a quick coffee and a little stop for a few snaps. met two guys up there who had travelled from the opposite direction, since the weather was good I pushed on to galtybeg. if the weather was bad I would defo head back down the way I came. after descending down galtybeg and veering off to the left before cush towards the forest. I had to cross one or two little streams before I met a little steps over a fence back into the forest. to backtrack a little, after descending galtybeg I would be warn ppl to be very careful, I thought it was very difficult. it made me glad I choose my initial route and if I was to it again I would go up and come back the way I came, i just feel that a simple slip and you could do a ankle EASY!! I slipped on my bum and I slid at least 10 feet and the mountain was very dry today. it would be a nightmare to try come down when the weather closes in or if it rain. good hike on the whole with of course great views of Tipp cork waterford and limerick. back to the car at clydagh bridge by 5.30. 2 up and 2 and half back but that's taking in a traverse over to galtybeg!

Doll face was used

This is not a moderate trail. The hiking is intense with probably 1 to 2 miles of flat terrain. Pack plenty of water for the 5 hour trek and wear good hiking boots. A couple of sandwiches and etc. is also a good idea. The payoff is breathtaking vistas of emerald pastures and blue lakes. . Also enjoyed mingling with the cows and horses along the way. Beware of electric fences on the first part of the hike. And if one enjoys blackberries, there wee an abundance along the route. I give this a thumbs up and 5 Stars.

walking
6 months ago

Beautiful views at the top on a clear day.

hiking
6 months ago

Great views.

trail running
8 months ago

Incredible views of Lough Derg from the top. Steep hike up Tountinna but with the option of steps now in the places where previously it would have been most difficult.

trail running
8 months ago

Loose stone trail up with nice views from the top. A good leg opener for any trail runners going on to tackle Tountinna from the Graves of the Leinstermen side. Always freezing here in winter!

trail running
8 months ago

Panoramic views from the top, with waterfalls & occasional deer to view on the way up. Straightforward to cut it to a less intense approx 9km circular loop by cutting out the final trek to the top if the gradient gets too steep (just continue past the left turn that brings you towards the summit and you'll loop back to your starting point).

Really beautiful place to spend most of the day.

walking
8 months ago

Nice walk up, great views at the top. The signage could be much better getting there. Very hard to find without gps. Can imagine how pretty it would be if it had just rained because there are several water falls along the trek.

Fabulous site and view, easy walk, eye candy.

Lovely walk today, the longest day of the year. Sun was shining. All fire roads. Nice pull up for the first half. Good views of Keeper Hill.

Lovely scenic walk, easy trail.

hiking
9 months ago

Lovely route, would recommend starting early as there is limited shade near the top.

walking
11 months ago

Part of larger Arra Loop walk, this trail starts just off the road on the way up to The Graves of the Lienstermen. Free parking is available at Graves of the Lienstermen viewing point. Trail provides views out over Lough Derg.

hiking
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Completion took around 2.5 hours at a moderate pace, but plan for 3hrs min. Gorgeous views and beautiful tree-lined tracks. Walked just after Storm Emma and the snow capped mountains were stunning.

hiking
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Rewarding views, an easy hour walk. Would highly recommend.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Absolutely stunning

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Nice and easy walk

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Worth it in the end, but don't make a loop out of it. Stay on the marked (eastern) trail and make it an out-and-back. Great for pictures!

hiking
Monday, March 20, 2017

Nice views on a clear day. Choice of 2 different routes. Blue
or red. Red is about 16km and takes you to summit and back. Blue is about 8km. I've added photo of map and routes..

Load More