Explore the most popular Cities in County Cork with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
muddy
Sun Mar 24 2019

Sun Mar 24 2019

Nice short trail. Nice view at top.

Sat Mar 23 2019

Brilliant views

muddy
no shade
Mon Mar 18 2019

Be aware that Ireland could be very wet and muddy between November and April. The top 1 hour walking distance and the view is amazing just keep walking keep walking.

Fri Mar 08 2019

lovely cliff walk at any time of the year. The Fushia Path is particularly beautiful during the the summer when the fushia is in bloom .

hiking
Fri Feb 22 2019

Nice little hike to the peak of Bweeng Little, for morning cardio or to walk a dog. Mostly zigzaging rocky forestry road, with part of narrow trail, then nice flat before steap hike to the peak.

walking
Sat Feb 09 2019

Definitely worth the walk out if passing. Easy short hike - for average fitness.

hiking
muddy
off trail
rocky
Thu Feb 07 2019

A bit adventurous because of really narrow and steep trails but definitely worth a trip!!!

hiking
muddy
Thu Feb 07 2019

Sun Jan 20 2019

Amazing walk!!

Mon Dec 31 2018

lovely walk especially in the summer

Wed Sep 05 2018

Beautiful landscape and spectacular trail !

walking
Fri Aug 31 2018

Lovely scenic and varied walk. Starts in native woodland and opens to coastal path with views of the old head of Kinsale. Ends in lovely Courtmacsherry, home of a historic lifeboat and several nice cafes.

Mon Aug 13 2018

Older route, not the signposted route between Ballyhooly and Killavullen on the Blackwater Way.

Tue Jul 31 2018

Great outing. I did it in clockwise direction starting at castle Donovan. Road first and then up the hill. Very well signposted. Top is exposed and boggy but great views. Took me 2.5 hours to do loop but allow 3 hours for relaxed walk with stops etc. Road section back down hill to castle Donovan has plenty of black berries to eat in august!

hiking
Sun May 20 2018

Breathtaking view but ground is very boggy.

hiking
Sat Mar 23 2019

hiking
Mon Mar 18 2019

hiking
Mon Mar 11 2019

hiking
Mon Mar 11 2019

hiking
Mon Mar 11 2019

hiking
Sat Mar 09 2019

hiking
Thu Feb 28 2019

hiking
Tue Feb 26 2019

hiking
Sat Feb 23 2019

Load More