Trying to find the best Central Java trails? AllTrails has 7 great hiking trails, views trails and more, with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers, and nature lovers like you. Whether you're looking for the best trails in Mount Merbabu National Park or around Boyolali, Temanggung or Banjarnegara we've got you covered. Gearing up for a challenge? There are 5 hard trails in Central Java ranging from 3.5 to 9.5 miles and from 4,215 to 10,856 feet above sea level. Start checking them out and you'll be out on the trail in no time!

hiking

views

Central Java, Indonesia Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
8 months ago

Easy trail.

good

top

The view was great but very dirty tracks.

Great

amazing map

hiking
Mon Jul 03 2017

perfectly great journey. Difficult trek via Grenden Village (new trek) but the view was so amazing

hiking
Mon Aug 22 2016

Great

hiking
Sun Aug 21 2016

Amazingly difficult trek to hike (Suwanting Vilage) but very rewarding on the way to summit. Great view and clean air to breath

The trail was hard, but not as rocky as mount Gede so that's a plus. And the view is worth the journey.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
Thu Aug 16 2018

hiking
Sun Jul 29 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 14 2018

hiking
Mon Apr 30 2018

hiking
Sat Nov 18 2017

hiking
Sat Aug 26 2017

Sat Sep 24 2016

Load More