Explorez les sentiers d'observation d'oiseaux les plus populaires près de Rangárþing eystra avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée organisés à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

randonnée
24 days ago

Terminé le 18 septembre par moi-même. Commencez à la cascade de Skogafoss. Le sentier est clairement marqué avec des piquets peints en bleu. Pas besoin d'être expérimenté pour compléter celui-ci. J'ai passé beaucoup de temps à m'arrêter pour prendre des photos et j'ai terminé en moins de 8 heures. des bâtons de trekking ne sont pas nécessaires mais peuvent être pratiques en fonction des conditions météorologiques. il pleuvait tout le temps pour moi. Habillez-vous en couches et apportez de l'eau, des collations et des électrolytes pour en profiter pleinement.

randonnée
1 month ago

Grande randonnée. J'ai commencé à Skógafoss et j'ai gravi les échelons. Les cascades menant au col sont incroyables et ressemblent davantage à un conte de fées qu’à la réalité. Assurez-vous de prendre le temps de vous arrêter et de sentir les roses (cascades). Le sentier est clairement indiqué, vous ne devriez donc pas avoir de problème avec ça.

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

Une si belle randonnée. Je recommande de commencer à Skogar parce que la descente dans Thorsmork à la fin est irréelle. Il faut absolument un certain niveau de forme physique pour affronter cela en une journée, mais par beau temps, nul besoin d'être un «randonneur» expérimenté en particulier - les balises étaient claires tout le chemin quand je suis allé aujourd'hui (6 septembre). Il y a des montées et des descentes abruptes, alors surveillez vos pas et prenez celles-ci à un rythme que vous pouvez gérer en toute sécurité. Cette randonnée a été l’une des meilleures choses que j’ai jamais faite. Mettez-la sur votre liste si vous aimez la randonnée et aimez les défis!

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
1 month ago

Un sentier inspirant - en six jours, nous avons connu la pluie, le grésil, la grêle, le vent, le froid, le soleil, la chaleur PLUS des paysages austères et vides, des lacs sereins entourés de montagnes escarpées, de gros nuages d'orage se déplaçant dans les vallées, des collines stériles multicolores, des glaciers , des grottes de glace, des évents pour la vapeur et des pots de peinture bouillonnants, des collines rouge-noires toujours en refroidissement, des champs de neige balayés par le vent, des ravins avec des chutes d’eau, des chemins bordés de couteaux et des virages effrayants.

randonnée
1 month ago

Je n'avais pas prévu la vue lors de la randonnée. Bien que similaire à d'autres vues, la perspective est si différente. Ce n’était pas une randonnée difficile, mais plutôt une promenade. Parfait si vous avez quelques heures supplémentaires. Mais si votre temps est limité, je vous recommande une autre randonnée. La boucle seule a pris environ 1,5 heure.

Une si belle randonnée avec des vues à couper le souffle autour de tous les coins. Pris ~ 4 heures, mais nous ne sommes pas allés au sommet

Belle courte randonnée avec des vues incroyables. Je dirais que modéré. Ça vaut le coup

randonnée
boueux
gravir
rocheux
1 month ago

Une vue imprenable! Je suis seulement allé à la cabane, mais idéal pour une journée de randonnée difficile.

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

Cela a bien fonctionné en une journée depuis Skogar ... Le sentier de 25 km a parcouru de grandes portions. C’est un parcours incroyable avec un dénivelé positif de 1 300 m, donc pas mal sur cette distance. ... la colonne vertébrale du chat était un peu décevante haha nous avons fait le chapeau de sorcier la veille et c'était une vraie promenade sur la crête lol ..... mais c'est beau quand même ..... le 10 k de Thorsmork basar est la vue la plus étonnante après cette journée un peu ennuyeuse, mais vous pouvez finir ou commencer en fonction de votre direction à Skogar et des grandes chutes d’eau ..... Profitez de la façon dont vous allez, c’est une beauté

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
1 month ago

randonnée
gravir
rocheux
1 month ago

Monté sur le pont et retour, une bonne randonnée de 17 km! Je pense que c'était la plus belle randonnée que j'ai jamais faite. J'ai eu de la chance avec la météo, mais préparez-vous à des rafales de vent et de pluie bien sûr, même à cette première partie du sentier. Cela peut devenir assez glissant, alors apportez vos bâtons si vous en avez :)

randonnée
1 month ago

Paysages et paysages impressionnants, difficiles à battre

on Fimmvörðuháls

randonnée
1 month ago

Superbe randonnée et vue magnifique!! Je recommande à tous!

randonnée
gravir
pas d'ombre
rocheux
2 months ago

Terminé les 12 et 13 août, aller-retour. Randonnée incroyable - l'un des meilleurs que j'ai jamais fait! Nous avons parcouru toute la distance à Thorsmark. Nous sommes tous les deux plus jeunes (20 ans et plus tard que 30 ans) et avons terminé en un peu moins de 9 heures - nous avons annoncé 12-14. Nous n'avions pas de bâtons de randonnée, nous aimerions bien. Apportez des vêtements par temps froid, il a neigé sur nous à la mi-août sur le glacier. L'eau n'est disponible que dans les 7 premiers kilomètres. Nous avons également eu des vents de plus de 40 mi / h le jour 1 et c’était brutal. Il a trois sections. Le premier est à environ 7,5 km d'une cabane / salle de bain. Il y a 20+ cascades le long du chemin et une vue imprenable. C'est une montée régulière le plus souvent en terre. La deuxième section commence à la cabane et parcourt environ 10 km. Cette section ressemble plus à un paysage lunaire ... des champs de lave et un glacier sans végétation, avec beaucoup de poussière et de roches. La troisième partie est la descente vers Thorsmark (8 km) et offre une vue plus époustouflante sur les deux glaciers et de vastes panoramas ouverts sur les montagnes. Il y a des descentes difficiles - une avec un rebord très étroit (8-18 ") et une chaîne, une autre avec du gravier très raide et lâche, et enfin un étroit rebord (24") avec des dénivellés de 100 pieds. Il y a du camping (tente et camping-car) des deux côtés du sentier, mais le côté Thorsmark n'est accessible qu'en 4x4. Il y a un petit magasin et un préposé compétent. Pour sortir de Thorsmark vers Skogafoss, il faut un bus qui se rend environ 4 fois par jour, mais coûte environ 90 dollars par personne et nécessite un transfert. Cela peut également conduire à une nuit si vous prenez le dernier bus à 18h30. Il y a aussi une cabane à environ 10 km. Il a des matelas sur le sol, mais aide à rompre la randonnée si vous n'êtes pas prêt pour la longue randonnée. Nous avons décidé de remonter le sentier rouge - beaucoup moins fréquenté (5 personnes au total) mais le sentier est beaucoup moins marqué. Nous avons fait quelques voyages en direction générale et c'était très rocheux avec moins de points de vue. Encore un bon moyen d’attraper quelques chutes d’eau inoubliables.

randonnée
neige
pas d'ombre
rocheux
2 months ago

Randonnée incroyable. Vous pouvez distinguer trois sections différentes de cette randonnée, chacune avec sa propre beauté. Nous n'avons pas utilisé de bâtons de randonnée, mais je recommanderais vraiment de les utiliser sur ce sentier! De nombreux terrains techniques escarpés (en descente), combinés à du gravier, permettent de glisser facilement. 24,5 km au GPS nous ont pris 9 heures. Apportez assez d'eau (minimum 2 litres). Apportez des vêtements résistant au vent et à l'eau avec vous. Le temps dans ces montagnes peut changer en un instant.

randonnée
arbres tombés
neige
2 months ago

Vues absolument incroyables, terrain et paysages. Le trek n'était pas techniquement difficile mais était assez venteux en haut. Je recommande la pluie et le vent. Vous aurez besoin d'un GPS si vous n'allez pas avec un guide. Réservez une soirée haut pour quelque chose d'unique.

randonnée
2 months ago

Meilleure randonnée de ma putain de vie !!! Pas de mots .. plus long que technique .. seulement quelques points difficiles. Des mondes totalement différents au fil des paysages. Déjà envie de le refaire

Incroyable randonnée de plusieurs jours dans un paysage unique!

Charger plus

Reviews (184)
Photos (842)
Recordings (142)
Christian B. reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 4, 2020
HikingGreat!

Des cascades ... en cascade !

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 3, 2020
HikingGreat!
First to Review

Highly recommend this hike, awesome views. Bring your hiking sticks because there is a lot of steep parts. Do the Rjupnafell, it's worth it.

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 3, 2020
Hiking

probably the best hike You could do in your life but prepare Yourself well!

View Paweł's Recording
Carlo V. reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 9, 2020

amazing! completed in early august 2016 in 6h 30' from skogar to porsmork...and come back to skogar with bus

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 22, 2020
Hiking

Excellent. Fet en septembre 2.016.

Karlijn Breuking reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJanuary 16, 2020
Hiking

Very beautiful trail. Diversity of waterfalls, snow, vulcano landscape and forest. Long hike but definately worth it

Courtney White reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 21, 2019
Hiking

Unrivalled views, endless waterfalls walking along a canyon for several miles. Very little traffic as well! Such a beautiful hike

Tyler Price reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 21, 2019
Hiking

Completed 18 September by myself. Start at Skogafoss waterfall. Trail is clearly marked with blue painted stakes. No need to be experienced to complete this one. Spent a lot of time stopping for pictures and finished under 8 hours. trekking poles not necessary but could be handy depending on weather. it was raining the whole time for me. Dress in layers and bring water, snacks, and electrolytes and you will enjoy it.

Scott Phillips reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 9, 2019
Hiking

Great hike. I started at Skógafoss and worked my way up. The waterfalls leading up to the pass are incredible and look more like a fairytale than reality. Make sure to take time to stop and smell the roses (waterfalls). Trail is clearly marked so you should have no problem with that.

Sam Soehn reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 6, 2019
HikingRocky

Such a beautiful hike. I recommend starting at Skogar because the descent into Thorsmork at the end is unreal. Definitely need a certain fitness level to tackle this in one day, but if weather is good, then no need to be an experienced hiker - the markers were clear the whole way when I went today (Sept 6). There are steep climbs and descents, so watch your step and take those at a pace you can handle safely. This hike was one of the best things I’ve ever done - put it on your bucket list if you enjoy hiking and like a challenge!

mikayla radecki reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 4, 2019
HikingMuddyRocky
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 2, 2019
Hiking

An inspiring trail -- in six days we experienced rain, sleet, hail, fog, wind, cold, sun, warmth PLUS saw austere empty landscapes, serene lakes surrounded by craggy mountains, heavy storm clouds moving down valleys, multicolored barren hills, glaciers, ice caves, steam vents and bubbling paint pots, still cooling red-black hills extruded from a volcano, wind swept snow fields, ravines with waterfall after waterfall, and a couple of knife edge paths and truly scary ledges.

Kirsti Rinne reviewed Merkurrani Plateau Loop
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSeptember 2, 2019
Hiking
First to Review

I did not anticipate the views in the hike. While similar to other views, the perspective is so different. Was not a hard hike, fell more like a stroll. Perfect if you haves few extra hours. But if your time is limited, I recommend another hike first. The loop alone took ~1.5 hours.

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 1, 2019
Hiking

Such a beautiful hike with breathtaking views around ever corner. Took ~4 hours, but we did not go up to the peak

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 1, 2019
Hiking

Beautiful short hike with incredible views. Would rate as moderate. Well worth it

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 31, 2019
HikingMuddyRockyScramble

Stunning views! Only went to the hut but great for a challenging day hike.

Ryan Quinn reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarAugust 30, 2019
HikingRocky

Did this in one day well from Skogar .... 25 k trail ran large portions it is an amazing trail run with 1300m elevation gain so not bad over that distance.... well marked trail lots of people arrest part is arranging buses.... the cat spine was a bit of a let down haha we did the wizard hat the day before and that was a real ridge walk lol..... but this is beautiful none the less..... the 10 k from Thorsmork basar is the most amazing views after that kinda boring but you get to end or start depending on your direction at Skogar and the bigs water falls..... Enjoy whichever way you go it’s a beauty

View Ryan's Recording
Dave Elias reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 28, 2019
HikingMuddyRocky
View Dave's Recording
Lindsey Bailey reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 28, 2019
Hiking

This hike was beyond amazing, and was the highlight of our trip to Iceland. My husband and I completed in about 7 hrs to catch a bus in Porsmork (at 6 pm). We parked at Seljalandsfoss and took a bus to Skógafoss, getting dropped off at 11 am. I would not recommend doing it this way.... we ran the last few miles as we were close to missing our bus. I also wanted to mention that this hike is ranked Advanced for a reason, as a lot of the info I read beforehand made the trail seem easy. While it may not have a ton of elevation change, there are definitely some technical parts.... using chains to descend a steep cliff with no margin for error, crossing icy glaciers (up and down hill), and navigating dried lava fields. While the trail is well marked, the weather can change from sunny to freezing rain and/or fog with no warning. There are options to complete this hike with a guide if you aren't an experienced hiker or if you are concerned about losing your way.

Eszter Takacs reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 20, 2019
HikingRockyScramble

Went up to the bridge and back, a good 17km hike! I think it was way down the most beautiful hike I have ever done. I got lucky with weather but be prepared for gusts of wind and rain of course, even at this first part of the trail. It can get quite slippery so bring your poles if you have :)

View Eszter's Recording
Sock Rateez reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 19, 2019
Hiking

Awesome landscapes and scenery, hard to beat

View Sock's Recording
Sarah R. reviewed Fimmvörðuháls
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 17, 2019
Hiking

Superbe randonnée et vue magnifique!! Je recommande à tous!

Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 15, 2019
HikingNo shadeRockyScramble

Completed August 12th and 13th there and back. Amazing hike - one of the best I have ever done! We completed the full distance to Thorsmark. Both of us are younger (mid 20s and late 30s) and finished in a little under 9 hours - book stated 12-14. We didn't have trekking poles, wish we did. Bring clothing for cold weather, it snowed on us in mid-August on the glacier. Water is only available in the first 7km. We also had 40+ mph winds on day 1 and it was brutal - so be prepared for unexpected weather. It has three sections. The first is about 7.5km to a hut/ bathroom. There are 20+ waterfalls along the way and stunning views. It is a steady climb along mostly dirt. Section two begins at the hut and goes about another 10km. This section is more like a moon landscape... lava fields and glacier with no vegetation, lots of dust and rocks. The third section is the descent into Thorsmark (8km) and has more stunning views of both glaciers and wide open vistas of the mountain ranges. There are some challenging descents - one with a very narrow ledge (8-18") and a chain, another with very steep and loose gravel, and finally a narrow ledge (24") with 100 foot drops on both sides. There is camping (tent and camper) on both trail sides, but Thorsmark side is accessible only by 4x4. There is a small shop there and a knowledgeable attendant. Getting out of Thorsmark back to Skogafoss requires a bus which comes about 4 times a day but costs about $90 per person and requires a transfer. This also may lead to an overnight stay if you catch the last bus at 630pm. There is also a cabin at about the 10km mark. It has mattresses on the floor, but helps break the hike up if you are not ready for the long trek. We decided to hike the red trail back - a lot less traveled (5 people total) but the trail is a lot less marked. We did some general direction travel and is was very rocky with less views. Still a good way to catch a few more waterfalls you won't get on the blue.

Showing results 1 - 24 of 184