Explore the most popular Cities in West Sussex with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
blowdown
muddy
Mon Feb 11 2019

Some trees down in the sections sections and a lot of mud - but a very enjoyable trail with a lot of variety and things to see

walking
Tue Jan 15 2019

lovely stroll to do with access to town

walking
Mon Dec 17 2018

I really lovely walk with the dog can be really misty sometimes and sometimes beautifully clear. A heart pounding walk

Wed Dec 12 2018

Great little hike up to an Iron Age fort; fantastic sunrise views. Added bonus of New Forest Ponies grazing around the fort. Trail is easy to follow with multiple routes up to the fort. Easily accessible by the number 1 or 22 bus.

walking
Tue Nov 27 2018

Nice walk with some lovely views. A bit muddy underfoot in places!

nature trips
Sat Sep 01 2018

Lovely walk, we didn’t manage to finish due to being on a tight schedule. We took our two dogs however there we’re a lot of cyclists so wouldn’t recommend for anyone with dogs who like ours, are terrified! Also a bridleway but didn’t come across any horses. We just kept the dogs on the lead, lots of nice wooded areas to take them off however just be vigilant! Will go again and finish the lap for sure! Would be great to have a dog friendly option on the app

Tue Dec 26 2017

Lovely stroll along canal through towns with quick access points to each town center.

hiking
Thu Feb 07 2019

hiking
Sun Dec 30 2018

Fri Dec 21 2018

Tue Nov 20 2018

bird watching
Sat Nov 10 2018

hiking
Sat Nov 10 2018

hiking
Fri Nov 09 2018

bird watching
Sun Nov 04 2018

Fri Nov 02 2018

walking
Tue Oct 30 2018

hiking
Mon Oct 29 2018

hiking
Fri Oct 19 2018

hiking
Mon Oct 08 2018

hiking
Thu Sep 27 2018

Fri Jul 13 2018

Showing results 1 - 22 of 1761