Explore the most popular Cities in North Yorkshire with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
bugs
muddy
off trail
over grown
rocky
washed out
Wed Feb 13 2019

This route is the ultimate challenge! completed it twice each completely different as you can experience all four seasons on the Moors.

Sun Feb 10 2019

A Lovely walk. There's a variety of flora and fauna to see. The walk to the river was my favourite part.

hiking
Sat Feb 09 2019

Really good walk, did this with snow on the ground. Excellent views

hiking
snow
Sun Feb 03 2019

hiking
Tue Jan 15 2019

Great walk, not too hard to do, really enjoyable. Would definitely recommend

hiking
Tue Jan 15 2019

Great walk, not too hard to do, really enjoyable. Would definitely recommend

Sun Jan 06 2019

No wonder this walk has been voted 3rd best hikes in Great Britain. Absolutely amazing!

hiking
Thu Dec 27 2018

Wow. 40 miles in 17 hours. An experience like nothing ever!

Sat Dec 22 2018

This is a walk of varying levels of difficulty which an individual can select. Stunning rock formations & a a great water fall crevice. If you descend or ascend the waterfall this does require a little physical skill, but worth it.

hiking
Tue Dec 18 2018

Lovely walk with a really well looked after trail, I had no need for a map as it is well sign posted. With the very high winds and rain today it wasn’t the easiest climbs to the top but they are only short.

Sun Dec 02 2018

Hiking

Fri Nov 30 2018

Suitable for novices like myself

hiking
Thu Nov 15 2018

id recommend going around this loop anticlockwise for more of a scramble up and gradual decline down; as I found it difficult to climb down when going clockwise as it can get very steep with some slippery rocks.

walking
Tue Nov 13 2018

Beautiful scenery. Amazing rock faces. Waterfalls are pretty at this time of the year.

Mon Nov 05 2018

This hike was truly incredible. However, it’s difficult to find and keep the trail at parts. So be careful of getting off course.

Fri Oct 12 2018

loved every second of it from start to finish truly is hard but what a day out will defo be back again

hiking
Wed Oct 03 2018

Lovely easy walk with amazing views. Brought back memories of DofE as we camped at the Gordale Scar campsite.

Sat Sep 29 2018

Amazing quite long 30 miles but good route all round make sure you eat before hand

walking
Sat Sep 29 2018

tough treck, very deceiving route with some tough scrambles and rocky terrain, prepare for blisters if your not used to walking

hiking
Sat Sep 15 2018

It was one of my my very first walk that i did. it was amazing.

Tue Sep 04 2018

Hf holiday 9/4/18 Malhamdale. Scar Janet foss. Weet

Fri Aug 31 2018

Done as part of the 3 peaks challenge an enjoyable route with great views and a good climb up.

Fri Aug 31 2018

A great route. Very scenic with some difficult segments. Recommend an early start between 6 & 7am but achievable in under 12 hours including a pub lunch at the station Inn approx half way ish.

Fri Aug 17 2018

Did this last year with a friend. Good weather and views were really nice...

backpacking
Fri Aug 17 2018

Great

Tue Aug 07 2018

me and a couple of freinds did this early on in the year. it was all snowed over couldn't really see much from the top. But a good trekk. would do it again

Sat Jul 28 2018

Great hike. Would definitely do again.... although the last 4mile was harder than any of the 3 peaks due to the rocky terrain.

Tue Jul 17 2018

Super

hiking
Mon Jul 02 2018

Never done a walk or hike before ... but decided to try the three peaks as my first with my best friend... we managed to complete pen-y-ghent, whernside in 9 hours ... unfortunately we only got up to steep climb on ingleborough... we are returning next month to complete

Mon Jun 04 2018

One of my favourite hikes. Worth checking the water flow before tackling the waterfall at Gordale Scar. Not for the faint hearted.

Showing results 1 - 30 of 2903