Shadowbrook Trail ist ein 3.8 Meilen langer, moderat besuchter Hin- und Rückweg in der Nähe von Boulder Creek, Kalifornien. Er führt entlang eines Flusses, durch schönen Wald und es gibt oftmals Wildtiere zu sehen. Aufgrund der Steigung und Distanz ist die Strecke für alle Leistungsniveaus geeignet. Hier kann hervorragend gewandert, spaziert und gejoggt werden. Die Route ist am besten von Februar bis November zugänglich.

Entfernung: 3.8 miles Höhenunterschied: 669 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

Fluss

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

Shadow Falls begins in the Sky Meadow and loops with the East Ridge trail and Shadowbrook trail.

wandern
6 months ago

I hiked it at the end of June. Lots of wide and flat ground, beautiful redwoods, some wildflowers, and creek with little bridges. Also some good places to step into the creek if you’re so inclined. I did have to contend with mosquitos. Sewer manholes along part of the way, which I think is the reason it was flat.

Tue Sep 04 2018

So much fun!!!!

Wed May 30 2018

Short and accessible. Uncrowded compared to the others, beautiful groves and creeks.

Mon Oct 09 2017

Took Shadowbrook trail after Sequoia trail > Sempervirens falls. Much prettier than Sequoia trail as you're not alongside a road the whole time. Did get a bit turned around at the campsites but overall an easyish trek.

Wed Apr 05 2017

Probably better to start from one of the camping grounds than where we did... pretty trail, moderate. Kind of buggy from the rain. Part of it is washed out, but you can navigate around it

wandern
Sat Aug 27 2016

Great hike; however, by the time I added on the distance to get to the trail from the car, ranger station, etc., I had gone 6.84 miles. I did have to park quite a ways as I got there late in the morning.

Fri Jul 29 2016

absolutely beautiful and the falls are small but beautiful.

wandern
8 days ago

wandern
15 days ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
Fri Dec 28 2018

wandern
Sat Sep 22 2018

wandern
Sat Sep 22 2018

Mon Jul 09 2018

Sat Oct 14 2017

wandern
Tue Jul 04 2017

wandern
Sun May 14 2017

Tue Mar 21 2017

Sun Sep 04 2016

aufgezeichnet Family Day Out

wandern
Sun Jul 17 2016