Explore the most popular walking trails near Saint-Christophe-d'Arthabaska with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

hiking
2 months ago

From the parking at the end of rue Girourd, follow the red and white tags, sometimes red and white painted on trees, indicating Sentier des Trotteurs, to the antenna at the summit of Mont St Michel, once you get to the summit, there’s a picnic table and great view of Victoriaville. You can go back down the same way you came up or take the trail at the right of the table, it’s shorter.
Going up It can be considered moderate because of some steep uphill, with some cables to help, but take your time and its an hour and a half loop. I love this trail and do it often because I live a few minutes away. Quite a few other trais to bring you to the Mont Arthabaska belvedere also.

parfois sentier mal indiqué mais le paysage en vaut le coup!

nature trips
5 months ago

Plusieurs possibilités de pistes faciles. Les pistes sont mal indiquées en haut de la montagne. Le paysage est magnifique.

Monday, August 21, 2017

Park at the end of rue Giruard instead of the top where the Pavilion is. Follow the trail marked with red and white indicators "le Sentier des Trotteurs"
steep rising at times and some cable ropes to help at the top. Great exercise and plenty of forest. The trees are marked red and white squares for the trail.

hiking
Thursday, December 22, 2016

This trail is a smaller version of the Antenna loop (1/2 the distance).
It's taken through the "4 Season" trail or the "Grand Tour" trail, goes up and around the antennas and comes back.
Difficulty will vary a lot depending on the side you make your loop.
I suggest to do at least once clockwise and one counter clockwise,

Happy trail.

hiking
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Nice but muddy...

hiking
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Very easy trail to walk in the woods.
Even saw a dear....

hiking
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Very nice trail even if the lack of signs is sometimes an issue.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
Friday, October 13, 2017

walking
Sunday, June 04, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

snowshoeing
Tuesday, February 07, 2017

snowshoeing
Thursday, February 02, 2017

hiking
Monday, January 30, 2017

hiking
Monday, January 16, 2017

hiking
Thursday, December 22, 2016

hiking
Saturday, November 26, 2016

hiking
Thursday, November 17, 2016

hiking
Monday, November 14, 2016

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

walking
Monday, October 31, 2016

walking
Monday, October 31, 2016

hiking
Monday, October 31, 2016