Explore the most popular trails near French River with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

French River, Ontario Map
VIEW FULL MAP

It’s a really nice trail, although not really well maintained. If bringing dogs, ensure to bring plenty of water because there is only a little pond that does not look that great to drink. Bring lots of bug spray as there are horseflies and deer flies.

I sadly didn't get too far before I sprained my ankle but there was excellent scenery from what I did see. Trail wasn't marked well but planning on going back and trying again when it's cooler.

Really nice trail. A few challenges for this older hiker. But with poles not a problem

love it....

my favorite walk....so close to home. amazing view

hiking
3 months ago

Hiked this trail in late October and the fall colours were beautiful! There weren’t too many other people that we crossed paths with and the scenery was amazing!

hiking
10 months ago

Very easy and travelled trail. Busy with tourists, but beautiful nonetheless.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Great trail

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Loved it! Beautiful views, hike was not too easy but not too hard. The trail is not marked well and can be hard to see. Loved the idea of it being partly boardwalk and smooth pathway for wheelchairs, walkers, etc. So that everyone has the opportunity to learn about and enjoy nature. There are little education posts along the path to educate you about the local flora and fauna.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, August 12, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 24, 2017

hiking
Friday, June 23, 2017

Sunday, November 13, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 22, 2014