Explore the most popular trails near Hammonds Plains with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Hammonds Plains, Nova Scotia Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
1 month ago

Trail is great!! Great condition and beautiful sights.

hiking
5 months ago

A relatively easy hike in on the old ATV/logging trail and then you'll need to pay close attention to the sparsely placed orange markers to reach the summit. at the summit you are rewarded with a fantastic view of the surrounding area. Recommend you use your GPS to navigate the last 600 meters to ensure you don't take a wrong turn but otherwise it's an easy trail to hike. Expect about 30mins to hike in and out, plus whatever time you spent at the summit.

hiking
bugs
5 months ago

The trail starts on an open road / ATV trail before veering into the woods. Lots of horse flies and mosquitoes with occasional teens on dirt bikes. The place where you need to go into the woods is clearly marked with orange tape in the trees but no signage. Once in the woods you need to watch for the orange tape in the branches to stay on the right path. Towards the end we went the wrong way and never made it to the view. Even on the way out I couldn’t find the path we should have taken. We took our dog on leash and had no issues except for a fast stream where you had to cross on fallen trees lashed together. My Golden wouldn’t do it and instead crashed through the water in the rocks. Better markings and seeing the view could have raised this to 4 stars. I don’t think we’ll try this one again.

Fri Oct 05 2018

Beautiful view at the top

hiking
Sun Aug 26 2018

Sort of boring hike until you get off logging road which is also used by ATVs. Nice view on bedrock top at the end though.

walking
Fri Aug 17 2018

quixk easy hike with a great view

a great hike with an awesome view from the top. I'm very glad I went and will be heading up there again for sure!

Sun Aug 05 2018

good trail. pretty standard.

Other than the horse flies I enjoyed it.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Tue Aug 28 2018

hiking
Mon Aug 20 2018

hiking
Sat Aug 04 2018

hiking
Thu Jul 26 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 07 2018

hiking
Sun May 27 2018

hiking
Sat May 26 2018

hiking
Mon Jul 03 2017

hiking
Sun Jun 18 2017

Load More