Explorez les sentiers les plus populaires près de Cape North avec des cartes de sentiers et des itinéraires choisis à la main, des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Cape North, Nouvelle-Écosse Map
VOIR LA CARTE COMPLÈTE
randonnée
boueux
rocheux
8 days ago

Randonnée facile avec une jolie cascade à la fin. Apportez de bonnes chaussures et c'était boueux et il y avait beaucoup de racines d'arbres sur le chemin.

randonnée
8 days ago

Très beau Le 5 octobre, les feuilles étaient encore toutes vertes. Les fougères ont jauni, donc ce sera encore une semaine.

randonnée
26 days ago

Une des randonnées les plus incroyables et les plus enrichissantes que nous ayons jamais faites. Si nous avions su combien c'était difficile, nous ne serions peut-être pas partis, alors je suis heureux de ne pas l'avoir fait! Ne laissez pas la cote "difficile" vous décourager trop, cependant. Nous sommes dans notre milieu des années 40 et dans une forme raisonnable (mais pas incroyable). Nous devions utiliser la corde que quelqu'un avait aimablement installée juste en dessous du sommet. Superbes vues panoramiques. Vaut chaque étape.

on MacIntosh Brook Trail

randonnée
arbres tombés
boueux
27 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Jolie promenade en forêt. Le sentier suit MacIntosh Brook, traversant plusieurs fois pour aboutir à une jolie cascade. C'est un sentier très populaire et plusieurs bus de tourisme se sont arrêtés pendant notre séjour. Tables de pique-nique situées autour du sentier, qui est un (ancien?) Terrain de camping dans le parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton.

randonnée
1 month ago

Sentier court et très facile à travers une forêt ancienne avec un Shieling recréé. Joli ruisseau. Les toilettes ont été supprimées.

randonnée
1 month ago

C'est charmant et instructif, mais c'est aussi une promenade très facile.

randonnée
1 month ago

Une courte randonnée pour une pause après la conduite sur la piste Cabot. Une histoire intéressante ici.

randonnée
1 month ago

Plus vite que le pet dans lequel tu es entré. Une belle leçon d'histoire sur ce que c'était que de chasser, de rassembler et de geler ton cul. Louange aux dieux du feu! Tu ferais mieux qu'un biscuit au beurre. Bob Dylan est surestimé.

randonnée
1 month ago

L’Europe de l’Ouest de la Piste Cabot fournit une chaleur, une pluie et des chutes en une nuit. Nous y avons passé de nombreuses nuits sous une tente et me suis réveillé de nombreuses fois devant les bus de tournée pour personnes âgées et les grincements de voix de mères adorées hurlant pour attirer l’attention et certains Advil. Les balançoires sont une machine à remonter le temps où votre iPhone était dans votre imagination. Les Canadiens sont les bienvenus.

randonnée
gravir
1 month ago

La vue de Tenerife est l'une des meilleures des hauts plateaux avec des panoramas à 360 degrés depuis le sommet rocheux. Le début du sentier commence dans un terrain de gravier sur le chemin Bay St. Lawrence. Cherchez des rubans d'arpenteurs dans les arbres de l'autre côté de la rue et suivez la ligne de crête parallèle au ruisseau sur votre gauche. Il y a un panneau bien indiqué où le sentier se détourne de la crique. Le point culminant est à peine à un mille du début du sentier, mais vous gagnerez le dernier quart de kilomètre après que le sentier devienne plus raide et que le pied devienne moins sécurisé. Les bâtons de trekking sont recommandés. La randonnée aller-retour peut être complétée en 90 minutes.

randonnée
2 months ago

Beau petit sentier menant à une jolie cascade. Le sentier sur le côté est du ruisseau est en dehors, donc c'est un aller et retour sur le côté ouest.

randonnée
2 months ago

Le sentier était facile comparé aux autres sentiers du parc. Beaucoup de racines mais sinon un jeu d'enfant. La cascade est vraiment magnifique!

randonnée
3 months ago

Promenez-vous dans une magnifique forêt de bouleaux et d'érables le long d'un ruisseau jusqu'à une cascade. Très facile. Charmant.

Sentier de randonnée relaxant et vous verrez une cascade à la fin.

randonnée
insectes
3 months ago

Si vous avez la possibilité de camper dans ce camping, je vous recommande vivement cette promenade rapide dans les bois. Plus qu'une promenade qu'une randonnée, mais la chute d'eau à la fin est belle et pittoresque. Idéal pour une promenade en soirée après une longue journée d’aventures où vous souhaitez simplement vous échapper du camping pendant 20 minutes.

randonnée
4 months ago

Rapide et facile! bel endroit pour se dégourdir les jambes

randonnée
4 months ago

Une très belle petite promenade le long d'une rivière! Belle cascade! Très agréable!

balade
6 months ago

Bref mais doux!

randonnée
6 months ago

Vraiment court, mais c'est une belle promenade. Super endroit pour prendre un pique-nique et une courte promenade après pour faire bouger la digestion. La forêt ancienne et le petit ruisseau constituent une belle promenade tranquille.

randonnée
6 months ago

Belle promenade courte à une cascade, paisible et généralement calme, et tend à être une zone fraîche avec des regards d'ombre. Ce n’est pas le sentier le plus pittoresque, mais c’est plutôt agréable.

randonnée
Friday, September 14, 2018

Belle randonnée à une belle cascade. Sympa et court, fait ce qui est écrit sur l’étain. Camping / aire de pique-nique un endroit idéal pour le déjeuner.

Monday, September 10, 2018

J'ai adoré la promenade seul Sheiling! Très serein avec un ruisseau qui coule dans la partie inférieure de la promenade.

Saturday, September 08, 2018

Belle petite randonnée. Nous en avons fait plusieurs lors de nos jours de repos.

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Grand sentier de randonnée.

randonnée
Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Belle piscine froide pour plonger vos pieds à la base de la jolie cascade. Vaut la courte randonnée.

Tuesday, July 03, 2018

Courte promenade pour voir la cascade. C'est un sentier court et agréable.

balade
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Gentil et court

Charger plus

Explore the most popular trails near Cape North with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Cape North, Nova Scotia Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
blowdown
rocky
scramble
1 month ago

One of the best hikes in Cape Breton. A little off the typical Cabot Trail route people take, but a worthwhile stop. Trail took us 2 hours round trip, with a half hour stop at the top to catch our breath from the hike up and the view. Trail starts at a relatively unmarked trailhead, and you follow the hunting tape as you make your way up a creek, to the backside of the mountain. Once the incline begins, it doesn’t stop. At points towards the peak you’ll be crawling on all fours up the loose rock, with the occasional rope to help. Utilize the trees and grind it out, because it’s worth the view. There are three peaks of differing heights at the top, all offering views of the coast on the left and the highlands to the right. The way down is arguably the most dangerous and difficult part, as at times you’ll have to descend backwards to keep your footing on the loose rocks. If traveling in a party, spread out and watch out for tumbling stones. Once you’ve finished the descend it’s turns into a very simply walk in the woods back to your vehicle.

such an amazing view, definitely worth the difficult steep hike

hiking
1 month ago

easy hike with waterfall at the end

hiking
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

Easy hike with a pretty waterfall at the end. Bring good shoes and it was muddy and there were lots of tree roots on the path.

hiking
2 months ago

Very beautiful. On Oct. 5 the leaves were still all green. Ferns have yellowed so this will be another week at least.

One of the most amazing and rewarding hikes we've ever done. If we'd known how difficult it was we might not have gone, so I'm glad we didn't! Don't let the "difficult" rating put you off too much, though. We are in our mid-to-late 40s and in reasonable (but not incredible) shape. We did need to use the rope that someone had kindly installed right below the summit. Stunning panoramic views. Worth every step.

on MacIntosh Brook Trail

hiking
blowdown
muddy
2 months ago

Pretty walk through forest. Trail follows MacIntosh Brook, crossing several times, leading to a pretty waterfall. This is a very popular trail, and several tour buses stopped while we were there. Picnic Tables located around the Trailhead, which is a (former?) campground in Cape Breton Highlands National Park.

hiking
3 months ago

Short, very easy trail through old growth forest with a recreated Shieling. Pretty, babbling brook. The washroom building has been removed.

This is charming and informative, but also a very easy walk.

hiking
3 months ago

A short hike for a break from the driving on the Cabot Trail. Some interesting history here.

hiking
3 months ago

Over faster then the fart in which you came in. A great history lesson on what it was like to hunt, gather and freeze your ass off. Praise be to the fire gods! You’re better then a buttered biscuit. Bob Dylan is overrated.

hiking
3 months ago

The Western Europe of the Cabot Trail provides hot, wet and fall(s) all in one night. Stayed there many nights in a tent and was woken up many times to the elderly tour busses and the loud cackles of loved mothers yelping for attention and some Advil. The swing sets are a time machine to when your iPhone was just in your imagination. Canadians are welcome.

hiking
scramble
3 months ago

The view from Tenerife is one of the best in the highlands with 360 degree panoramas from the rocky outcrop at the top. The trailhead starts in a gravel lot on Bay St. Lawrence Road. Look for surveyors tape in the trees across the street and follow the ridge line parallel to the creek on your left. There is a well marked sign where the trail turns away from the creek. The peak is barely over a mile from the trailhead but you’re going to earn the last quarter mile after the trail gets steeper and the footing becomes less secure. Trekking poles are recommended. The round trip hike can be completed in 90 minutes.

hiking
3 months ago

Nice little trail to a pretty waterfall. The trail on the east side of the brook is out so it is an out and back on the west side.

The trail was easy compared to other trails in the park. Lots of roots but otherwise a breeze. The waterfall is really beautiful!

Walk through a beautiful birch and maple forest along a brook to a waterfall. Very easy. Lovely.

Relaxing trail walk and you get to see a waterfall at the end.

hiking
bugs
5 months ago

If you get a chance to camp at this campsite I would highly recommend this quick walk into the woods. More of a walk than a hike but the waterfall at the end is beautiful and picturesque. Best for an evening walk after a long day of adventures when you just want to get away from the campsite for 20 minutes.

hiking
5 months ago

Quick and easy! nice spot to stretch your legs

A really nice little stroll along a river! Beautiful waterfall! Very nice!

walking
8 months ago

Short but sweet !

hiking
8 months ago

Really short, but quite a nice walk. Great place to have a packed lunch and a short walk after to get the digestion moving. The old growth forest and babbling brook make for a nice tranquil walk.

hiking
8 months ago

Nice short walk to a waterfalls, peaceful and generally quiet, and tends to be a cool area with looks of shade. Not the most scenic trail, but it is quite pleasant.

hiking
Fri Sep 14 2018

Lovely hike to a lovely waterfall. Nice and short, does what it says on the tin. Camping/ picnic area a great spot for lunch.

Mon Sep 10 2018

Loved the walk along alone Sheiling! Very serene with a babbling brook running in the lower portion of the walk.

Load More