Explorez les sentiers d'observation d'oiseaux les plus populaires près de Golden avec des cartes et des itinéraires de randonnée ainsi que des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Ceci est un bon sentier de randonnée, lisse, sans montées raides. Il est assez étroit et conçu pour le vélo de montagne, ce qui en fait de meilleurs randonneurs lorsque les cyclistes sont moins susceptibles d'être présents. Je l'ai fait vendredi après-midi en septembre et seules les motardes du groupe trois étaient visibles sur l'ensemble du parcours. Une bonne quantité de chêne empoisonné, alors assurez-vous de savoir comment le reconnaître.

randonnée
insectes
1 month ago

... besoin d'un autre essai avec un insectifuge. Nous avons été mangés vivants par les moustiques

activités en pleine nature
2 months ago

colline escarpée au début mais vaut bien le défi. paysage incroyable avec un grand à la fin, les chèvres de montagne. Portez le matériel approprié et apportez une bombe anti-insectes. Utilisez des sifflets sur le sentier pour alerter d’éventuelles observations d’ours. Détendez-vous et profitez des terrains les plus prestigieux et les plus sauvages.

randonnée
2 months ago

Le sentier est beau si vous êtes déjà dans la région, mais allez-y. Un sentier de 2 km situé sur un chemin de terre de 8 km à remplissage et à desserrement ne vaut pas vraiment la peine.

randonnée
insectes
2 months ago

A fait cela avec mon épouse et deux chiens. Excellent moyen de passer un après-midi dans les bois. Cette boucle particulière est principalement boisée et un bon mélange de soleil et d'ombre. Attendez-vous à des hauts et des bas, mais pas à des montées ou des descentes vraiment lourdes. Nous l'avons fait vers la fin juillet et les moustiques étaient mauvais. Je n'ai vu personne faire de randonnée, mais j'ai rencontré plusieurs personnes en VTT (pour lesquelles ces sentiers sont également utilisés). Le mieux est d'essayer d'écouter leur venue et de s'éloigner. Nous avons fait un détour par la route et nous nous sommes arrêtés à Cedar Lake # 2 pour nous reposer et laisser les chiens nager (pas de chiens admis à Cedar Lake # 1, pas de problème, je vais au plus calme et privé) . Je le recommande vivement, car ce n'est pas très loin de la route prévue et c'est magnifique. Photos fournies. Très bonne boucle et le referais bien, Moonraker en général est formidable et a tellement à offrir que, quand je reviendrai, j'essaierai probablement quelque chose de complètement nouveau.

insectes
3 months ago

Sentier facile avec une belle récompense d'une vue magnifique sur le lac et la montagne. Les insectes étaient plus nombreux ici qu'au camping. Nous avons essayé la balançoire à Cedar Lake en cours de route, ce qui était une course rapide.

Ce sentier est fait pour le vélo de montagne (tellement amusant, le suggère fortement). Soyez très prudent si vous faites de la randonnée dessus! Les motards vont vite!

randonnée
4 months ago

Nous sommes partis du début du sentier au bout de la route de Canyon Creek. Le départ est très raide mais le reste du parcours est moyennement difficile. Les belvédères sont incroyables et la piste était facile à suivre. Beaucoup d'accès à d'autres sentiers dans le réseau de sentiers Moonraker. Nous avons vu un bouc de montagne pendre sous la ligne des poteaux, un vrai bonheur! Aucun signe d'ours le long du canyon mais beaucoup de dispersion fraîche une fois que nous étions plus à l'intérieur J'ai passé environ 5 heures sur les sentiers et rencontré seulement 4 autres randonneurs.

Jusqu'au sommet inintéressant de la Montagne de la Table se trouve presque exactement 4 km avec environ 1250 m de dénivelé. Trois points de vue superbes le long du chemin, en particulier à l'affleurement rocheux juste avant le sommet. Le sentier est en très bon état et constitue un sentier facile à suivre. Aujourd'hui, au sommet, il y avait de la neige parsemée, beaucoup plus de neige recouvrant le sentier qui mène à Navy Peak. Je portais des chaussures de trail et je n'avais pas envie de me faire tremper de mi-tibia (ou plus) de neige douce. Aller aussi lentement qu'un escargot en montant (première randonnée de la saison). Jambes vacillantes en descendant. Durée totale du déménagement environ 4 heures. Temp dans le haut 20s.

Sentier de randonnée facile dans les bois en passant par de petits lacs. La région est principalement utilisée par les vététistes, mais s'adapte aussi aux randonneurs. N'était-ce pas beaucoup d'occasions de vues hors de la limite des arbres. Mais c'est une belle région avec de nombreux sentiers interconnectés.

randonnée
insectes
5 months ago

Sentier facile, semble plus intéressant à faire en VTT. Moustiques ++ près du deuxième lac (2019-05-14). Nous sommes revenus par le sentier des étoiles du nord pour terminer une boucle. Il y a une corde à nager pour sauter dans le lac de cèdre qui est très agréable à faire en été !! Leila out

randonnée
arbres tombés
5 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Nous venons de faire les 8-9 km qui se sont terminés à la dernière visite, puis sont revenus. Belle promenade mais plus fatigante que ce qui était indiqué mais ça va. Aucune chèvre vue et seulement 4 autres randonneurs sur la route. C'était un entraînement agréable.

Lorsque vous marchez sur ce sentier, empruntez le puissant Quinn et la ruée vers l’or. Ce sont des pistes cyclables à haute vitesse et les utilisateurs ne s'attendent pas à voir la circulation des piétons.

randonnée
Wednesday, August 08, 2018

Nous sommes allés au mois d'août long week-end et fait toute la boucle comme une randonnée. Nous nous sommes garés au début du sentier Gudjonson et avons marché vers le sud. Le belvédère du canyon était magnifique! Mais le sentier traverse une forêt dense alors assurez-vous d'apporter un anti-moustique. Je recommanderais certainement que pour les vététistes ou si vous voulez faire des activités dans le lac, se garer à l’autre sentier.

randonnée
Monday, September 18, 2017

Une belle promenade à travers les bois qui ouvre finalement sur des vues intéressantes et excitantes du canyon. Ces sentiers sont principalement utilisés par les vététistes, mais constituent également d'excellents sentiers de randonnée. Bien maintenu. Surveillez la faune dans la région.

Friday, August 04, 2017

Procès solide. Est-ce que cette boucle a tourné dans le sens anti-horaire? Il y a quelques endroits où vous devez vérifier votre carte pour rester sur le bon sentier.

randonnée
2 days ago

randonnée
15 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

Charger plus

hiking
25 days ago

Beautiful forest to hike through, although we did find that the map wasn't quite consistent with the actual trail itself. A perfect way to spend a day though.

hiking
muddy
over grown
25 days ago

We originally were on the Arrowhead which led into the North star. This forest hike is fairly easy and for those that love nothing more than hiking through the forest in beautiful British Columbia

hiking
icy
1 month ago

Nice trail! We started at the trailhead located at the end of canyon creek road just off highway 95. Very steep at the beginning but levels off quite quickly.

hiking
muddy
rocky
scramble
snow
3 months ago

We accidentally missed the trail head (it’s a tiny 6X6” sign on a tree at the start of the side road) and incidentally walked nearly 45 minutes up the service/logging road before turning back around. Found the trail head, and had a great time hiking up. It’s quite steep, and probably not meant to be hiked in winter. Haha. I think maybe some people have been on the trail recently, but the farther we went, the more convinced we were that we were following an animal highway, and not a human path . Because of our late start and sunset constraints, we only hiked about 1km up. We found a cool old wooden structure and an impressive cliff face; got some great photos out of that. Hiked back down as the sun was setting and got boots full of snow. Definitely a great adventure! We are absolutely going to do this hike again during the summer and go all the way to the top.

This is a good hiking trail, smooth with no steep climbs. It is fairly narrow and designed for mountain biking, so better hikers when bikers less likely be there. I did it on Friday afternoon in September and only people saw on whole trail was group three bikers. Fair amount of poison oak, so make sure you know how recognize it.

hiking
bugs
9 months ago

...need another try with bug spray. We were eaten alive by mosquitoes

mountain biking
9 months ago

nature trips
9 months ago

steep hill at the beginning but well worth the challenge. incredible land scape with a great at the end , mountain goats. wear the appropriate gear and bring bug spray , use whistles on trail to alert possible bear sightings.watch for the odd bike going through. Have a blast and enjoy some of the most prestige and wild terrain.

hiking
9 months ago

Trail is pretty if you're already in the area, but come on. A 2k trail located up an 8k, filling-loosening dirt road is not really worth it.

hiking
bugs
10 months ago

Did this with my spouse and two dogs. Great way to spend an afternoon out in the woods. This particular loop is mostly forested and a good mix of sun/shade. Expect a fair bit of up and downs but no really heavy climbs or descents. We did it towards the end of July and the mosquitoes were bad. Didn’t see anyone out hiking, did run into several people out mountain biking (which these trails are also used for). Best to try to listen for them coming and move aside. Made a bit of a detour from the route and stopped down at Cedar Lake #2 to have a rest and let the dogs swim (no dogs allowed at Cedar Lake #1, no problem, I’ll hike to the quieter more private one). I would highly recommend as it’s not far off the intended route and it’s gorgeous. Pictures provided. Great loop and would do it again, however, Moonraker in general is tremendous and has so much to offer that when I do return I’ll most likely try something completely new.

bugs
10 months ago

Easy trail with a nice payoff of a great view of lake and mountain. Bugs were more plentiful here than at the campground. We tried out the rope swing at Cedar Lake on the way, which was a cool rush.

This trail is meant for mountain biking (so much fun, highly suggest it). Be very careful if hiking on it! The bikers are moving fast!

hiking
11 months ago

We started from the trailhead at the end of Canyon Creek road. The start is very steep but the rest of the trail is moderately difficult. Lookouts are incredible and the trail was easy to follow. Lots of access to other trails in the Moonraker trail system. We saw a male mountain goat hanging out under the pole line which was a great treat! No signs of bears along the canyon but lots of fresh scat once we were more inland. Spent about 5 hours on the trails and only ran into 4 other hikers.

Up to the uninteresting summit of Table Mountain is almost exactly 4km with around 1250m of vertical. Three's some great views along the way, especially at the rocky outcrop just before the summit. The trail is in very good condition and very much a trail, easy to follow. Today, at the summit there was some patchy snow, with much more snow covering the trail to Navy Peak. I was wearing trail running shoes and didn't fancy getting soaked with mid-shin (or higher) soft snow. Going as slow as a snail on the way up (first hike of the season). Wobbly legs on the way down. Total moving time around 4hrs. Temp in the high 20s.

Easy walking trail in the woods passing by small lakes. Area is mainly used by mountain bikers, but accommodating for hikers too. Wasn’t many opportunities for views out of the tree line. But it’s a nice area with many interconnected trails.

hiking
bugs
Tue May 14 2019

Easy trail, looks more interesting to do in mountain bike. Mosquitos ++ near the second lake (2019-05-14). We came back by the north star trail to complete a loop. There's a swimming rope to jump in the cedar lake that look pretty nice to do in the summer!! Leila out

hiking
blowdown
Thu May 02 2019

hiking
Sun Sep 23 2018

We just did the 8-9 kms which ended at the last look out then returned back. Nice walk but more strenuous than it indicated but that’s ok. No goats sighted and only 4 other hikers on route. It was a pleasant workout.

When walking this trail yeild to downhill traffic on mighty Quinn and gold rush. These are high speed biking trails and users will not expect to see pedestrian traffic.

hiking
Wed Aug 08 2018

Went on August long weekend and did the whole loop as just a hike. We parked at the Gudjonson Trailhead and walked South. The canyon lookout was beautiful! But the trail goes through dense forest so make sure to bring mosquito repellent. Would definitely only recommend for mountain bikers or if you want to do lake activities, to park at the other trailhead.

hiking
Mon Sep 18 2017

A nice walk through the woods that eventually opens up on some interesting and exciting views of the canyon. These trails are primarily used by mountain bikers, but make great hiking trails too. Well maintained. Watch for wildlife in the area.

Fri Aug 04 2017

Solid trial. Did this loop counter clockwise. There are a few places you have to check your map to stay on the correct trail.

hiking
18 hours ago

Showing results 1 - 26 of 57