Explore the most popular Cities in Smith's with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Thu Nov 29 2018

Good trail to run on with constantly varying terrain and gradual ups and downs. Be prepared for temporary street running as the trail has breaks, this coupled with sporadic signage will make you concentrate on staying in track

hiking
Tue Sep 04 2018

We love coming to Spittal Pond for the solitude and ocean views. We hiked in early August, and although warm it wasn't too bad. Started at the Western entrance to the park and after a short hike we arrived at an overlook with a great view. We hung out and watched the waves crashing into the rocks for a while before continuing our hike onward and upward past the Checkerboard to Portuguese Rock. No beach, but awesome views and plenty of room to sit and watch the waves. Also a huge variety of different sea life amongst the rocks in the water. Saw a few parrot fish (large) as well. Well worth taking time out for.

hiking
Sat Dec 22 2018

hiking
Tue Nov 27 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 21 2018

hiking
Thu Sep 06 2018

hiking
Thu Aug 02 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 21 2018

hiking
Sat May 26 2018

hiking
Mon Oct 02 2017

hiking
Sun Sep 17 2017

walking
Thu Oct 06 2016

Showing results 1 - 12 of 34