West Neck Creek Marina to North Landing River

FACILE 6 avis

La marina West Neck Creek à la rivière North Landing est un sentier de 5 km situé près de Virginia Beach, en Virginie. Le sentier convient à tous les niveaux d’habileté et offre un certain nombre d’activités.

Distance: 3.6 miles Dénivelé: 0 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

pêche

sports de pagaie

ornithologie

Une crique pittoresque au large de la rivière North Landing Cette crique abrite de nombreux animaux sauvages tels que la sauvagine, les loutres, les tortues et bien sûr les serpents.

Saturday, June 03, 2017

L'emplacement exact de la marina n'est pas correct: la zone naturelle West Neck Creek

balade
Thursday, October 27, 2016

c'est tout à fait petit ... l'un des sentiers s'est terminé juste à l'arrière de la propriété de Buffington House, une maison de l'ère coloniale supposément hantée (si vous aimez ce genre de chose). Bel endroit pour obtenir une séance d'entraînement rapide po

balade
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Calme, sentier court, endroit agréable pour travailler rapidement à l’extérieur. L’un des sentiers se termine juste à l’arrière de la propriété de Buffington House, une maison de l’ère coloniale qui mérite également une visite rapide.

sports de pagaie
Monday, March 30, 2015

Le ruisseau West Neck alimente la rivière North Landing et, comme la plupart des eaux douces de cette région, est entouré de zones humides et de tout ce qui va avec. La zone principale du ruisseau est large avec beaucoup de trafic de bateau. Il y a beaucoup de petits doigts pour explorer, se détendre ou faire de la géocachette.

randonnée
2 months ago

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Randonnées populaires

West Neck Creek

EASY 3 reviews

West Neck Creek is an out and back trail located near Virginia Beach, VA. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for birding, fishing, fly fishing, and canoeing.

4 feet Out & Back

birding

canoeing

fishing

fly fishing

A scenic creek off of North Landing River This creek features plenty of wetlands wildlife including waterfowl, otters, turtles, and of course snakes.

walking
1 month ago

it's quite but small... one of the trails ended right at the back property of the Buffington House, a colonial era home that is supposedly haunted (if you're into that sort of the thing). Nice place to get a quick workout in.

walking
1 month ago

Quiet, short trail, nice place to get a quick outdoor work out in. One of the trails ends right on the back property of the Buffington House which is a colonial era home and worth a quick visit as well.

canoeing
1 year ago

West Neck Creek feeds North Landing River and like most fresh water in this area, is surrounded by wetlands and all that goes with it. The main creek area is wide with a lot of boat traffic. There are plenty of small fingers to go exploring, relaxing or geocaching.