Tremont Logging History Auto Tour

FACILE 7 avis
N°155 sur 296 randonnées à

Tremont Logging History Auto Tour est un sentier modéré de 6 km parcouru près de Townsend, dans le Tennessee, qui présente une rivière et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 6.1 miles Dénivelé: 557 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

pêche

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

vélo de route

conduite scénique

balade

course à pied

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

faune

chiens interdits

Le Tremont Logging History Auto Tour se déroule sur trois miles de route de gravier le long de la partie centrale de la rivière Little au sud de Townsend, dans le Tennessee. Il commence à l'Institut Great Smokey Mountains sur Tremnt Road et se termine au début du sentier du sentier Middle Prong. Tremont, dans le Tennessee, est un site historique et l’emplacement d’une ancienne ville forestière datant du début des années 1900. Procurez-vous une brochure accompagnant l'entrée du Great Smokey Mountains Institute. Le sentier automatique parcourt trois milles jusqu'à un parking situé au début du sentier du sentier Middle Prong. Il y a beaucoup de choses à voir en cours de route. Vous pouvez conduire, marcher, faire du vélo ou monter votre cheval le long du chemin. Il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour se retirer et profiter des eaux du Prong Middle.

randonnée
Sunday, October 09, 2016

Super endroit avec beaucoup de sentiers.

conduite scénique
Sunday, June 29, 2014

Il s’agit d’une très belle promenade le long d’un site historique jusqu’au début du sentier du sentier Middle Prong. Il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour se retirer et profiter du ruisseau. La brochure du guide est très informative. Vous pouvez conduire, marcher, faire du vélo ou monter à cheval. Garez-vous dans le cul-de-sac au bout du sentier et promenez-vous dans les bois. C'est très agréable.

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

conduite scénique
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

a enregistré Day 2 overnight with Jesse

randonnée sac-à-dos
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Tremont Logging History Auto Tour

EASY 3 reviews

Tremont Logging History Auto Tour is a 6.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Townsend, TN that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

6.1 miles 598 feet Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fly fishing

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

scenic driving

trail running

walking

horseback riding

forest

river

views

wildlife

The Tremont Logging History Auto Tour runs on three miles of gravel road along along the Middle Prong of the Little River south of Townsend, TN. It begins at the Great Smokey Mountains Institute on Tremnt Road and ends at the trailhead of Middle Prong Trail. Tremont, TN, is an historical site and the location of a former logging town dating to the early 1900s. Pick up a tour guide brochure adjacent to the entrance of the Great Smokey Mountains Institute. The auto trail runs three miles to a parking lot at the trailhead of Middle Prong Trail. There's lots of stuff to see along the way. You can drive, walk, bike, or ride your horse along the way. There are lots of spots to pull off and enjoy the waters of the Middle Prong.

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Awesome place with many trails.

scenic driving
2 years ago

This is a very nice drive along an historic site on the way to the trailhead of the Middle Prong Trail. There are plenty of spots to pull off and enjoy the stream. The guide brochure is very informative. You can drive, walk, bike, or ride a horse. Park at the cul-de-sac at the trailhead end and do some walking in the woods. It's very enjoyable.