Pittsburg-Cincinnati Stage Coach and South Gorge Trail Loop

INTERMÉDIAIRE 63 avis
N°2 sur 6 randonnées à

Pittsburg-Cincinnati Stage Coach and South Gorge Trail Loop is a 3.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Yellow Springs, Ohio that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.1 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
157 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

This is one of the several trails in John Bryan State Park. It is located on the south side of the river, connecting to the Stage Coach trail (H on the park map) by footbridge and the lower portion of the park and to the John Rich trail (F) on the park map) also by footbridge.

randonnée
10 months ago

Belle piste, je suis ici au moins une fois par mois. En bas, près de la rivière, il y a très peu de dénivelé, il peut être assez boueux par endroits La jante supérieure a quelques hauts et des bas et un peu plus «rockier». De superbes vues, en particulier avant la fin de la saison estivale. Arrivez tôt, ce sentier devient occupé!

randonnée
11 months ago

Mes adolescents et moi avons passé une journée fabuleuse ici! La rivière débordait et constituait une randonnée vraiment intéressante!

randonnée
Sunday, September 03, 2017

Les sentiers étaient clairement balisés et propres. Il y a eu beaucoup de petites aventures hors des sentiers battus.

randonnée
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Beau paysage. Pas un chemin plat typique. Je dois marcher / sauter par-dessus de petits ruisseaux d'eau. Fait un peu plus excitant.

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Grande randonnée. Le terrain accidenté garde vos yeux sur la piste au lieu de beaux paysages.

randonnée
Sunday, September 04, 2016

Le pont a été fermé, ce qui a empêché l’achèvement de la boucle, mais s’est par ailleurs révélé un très bon système de sentiers.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Saturday, August 20, 2016

Grand sentier pour tous les niveaux. Passé un bon moment.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

A grandi juste en bas de la rue de cela. Joyau de parc, ce Glen Helen.

randonnée
Monday, July 04, 2016

Les indications de Google sont précises sur le site. Au moment de ma randonnée, la portion du sentier South Gorge était fermée pour réparation (mai 2016). Le sentier des diligences Pittsburgh-Cincinnati est ouvert. De John Bryan, ce sentier est un sentier long et bien entretenu longeant la rivière Little Miami. Se termine à la passerelle sur le fleuve menant à South Gorge Trail ET à l’entrée de la réserve naturelle de Clifton Gorge State que je recommande vivement de voir des falaises et des cascades.

Sunday, July 03, 2016

Amazing trail, va parallèlement à la petite rivière pittoresque de Miami sur le chemin du retour si vous commencez par le trail nord

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

J'ai adoré marcher 6 miles. sentier des gorges inférieures. actoss le pont fait le sentier supérieur jusqu'au prochain pont. puis revint le sentier des ortons

course de trail
Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Naughty petits sentiers, mais amusant. Pas un bon endroit mouillé.

randonnée
Friday, January 01, 2016

Nous avons effectué une boucle de 10 km incluant le sentier Clifton Gorge. La région était couverte de givre alors que le brouillard s'était installé dans la gorge et s'était figé sur les arbres. C'était juste magnifique. Nous avons emmené 6 scouts et le défi de la piste était suffisant pour les maintenir intéressés. Le paysage était super. Découvrez le site de la peinture "Le trou bleu!"

ski de fond
Thursday, July 09, 2015

Était pluvieux mais court et agréable

randonnée
Saturday, June 27, 2015

Première visite à Yellow Springs. La piste était détrempée par la pluie mais restait en bon état. Un peu de boue ne fait de mal à personne. Convivialité pour les familles et faible niveau de compétence. Nous serons de retour pour explorer plus de routes. Fortement recommandé pour une randonnée courte et facile.

randonnée
Sunday, October 12, 2014

J'apprécie toujours ce petit tronçon de sentier lorsque je fais des randonnées dans la région - c'est beaucoup plus intéressant que le même tronçon du côté nord de la rivière. Lorsque je monte de Glen Helen à Clifton Gorge en passant par John Bryan, je traverse toujours le pont pour prendre cette section lorsque je me dirige vers l’est dans Clifton Gorge.

randonnée
Friday, June 21, 2013

Les parcs John Bryan et Glen Helen sont magnifiques, avec des sentiers pour tous les goûts, que vous soyez un randonneur passionné ou que vous recherchiez juste une jolie promenade tranquille. J'adore ce parc et ce sentier car il y avait de beaux paysages et une belle rivière propre avec des formations rocheuses fascinantes. Il y a aussi des kilomètres de sentiers en boucle qui vous permettent de faire votre randonnée aussi longue ou aussi courte que vous le souhaitez. C'est vraiment un parc à voir absolument pour tous les habitants de la région.

randonnée
Thursday, April 25, 2013

Ceci et le sentier North Gorge dans la réserve naturelle, ne sont que de belles randonnées. Le terrain varie vraiment, avec quelques belles cascades, beaucoup de petits affleurements sur lesquels monter et même une grotte à explorer. Ma fille et moi avons adoré!

randonnée
Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Cela nous a permis de passer une bonne journée de randonnée et d’avoir une vue magnifique sur le petit Miami. La section des gorges était de loin ma préférée, je voudrais y retourner pour la voir à des niveaux d’eau plus élevés. Dommage qu'il soit illégal de faire du kayak: /

randonnée
Sunday, May 13, 2012

Une de mes courtes randonnées préférées. Belle gorge (magnifique, même).

2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

Charger plus

Pittsburg-Cincinnati Stage Coach and South Gorge Trail Loop

MODERATE 20 reviews
#2 of 4 trails in

Pittsburg-Cincinnati Stage Coach and South Gorge Trail Loop is a 3.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Yellow Springs, OH that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

3.1 miles 256 feet Loop

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

This is one of the several trails in John Bryan State Park. It is located on the south side of the river, connecting to the Stage Coach trail (H on the park map) by footbridge and the lower portion of the park and to the John Rich trail (F) on the park map) also by footbridge.

hiking
15 days ago

1 month ago

Great hike. Rough terrain keeps your eyes on the trail instead of the beautiful scenery.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Bridge was closed which prevented completion of the loop, but otherwise a really nice trail system.

backpacking
3 months ago

Great trail for all levels. Had a great time.

3 months ago

Grew up right down the street from this. Gem of a park, that Glen Helen.

hiking
5 months ago

Google directions are accurate to site. At time of my hike the South Gorge trail portion of this hike was closed for repair (May 2016). Pittsburgh-Cincinnati Stagecoach Trail is open. From John Bryan this trail is a long level well maintained path along Little Miami River. Ends at footbridge across river to South Gorge trail AND the entrance to Clifton Gorge State Nature Preserve which I highly recommend to see cliffs and waterfalls.

5 months ago

Amazing trail, goes parallel to the little Miami scenic river on the way back if you start on the north rim trail

5 months ago

loved it walked 6 miles. lower gorge trail. actoss the bridge done the upper trail to next bridge. then walked back the orton trail

trail running
6 months ago

Nasty little trails, but fun. Not a good place when wet.

7 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

We completed a ~10 mi loop that included the Clifton Gorge trail. The area was covered in hoar frost as fog had settled into the gorge and froze on the trees. It was just beautiful. We took 6 boy scouts and the challenge of the trail was enough to keep them interested. The scenery was great. Check out the site of the painting "The Blue Hole!"

cross country skiing
1 year ago

Was rainy but short and enjoyable

hiking
1 year ago

First time visiting Yellow Springs. The trail was soggy from the rain but still in good condition. A little mud never hurt anyone. Family friendly and low skill level. We'll be back to explore more routes. Highly recommended for a short, easy hike.

1 year ago

hiking
2 years ago

I always enjoy this little section of trail when hiking through the area - it's much more interesting than the same stretch on the north side of the river. When hiking from Glen Helen through John Bryan into Clifton Gorge and back, I always cross the bridge to take this section when heading east into Clifton Gorge.

hiking
3 years ago

John Bryan and Glen Helen parks are gorgeous, with trails for everyone, whether you are an avid hiker or just looking for a quiet, pretty stroll. I love this park and this trail because it had beautiful scenery and a nice, clean river along with fascinating rock formations. It also has miles of trails that loop and intertwine so you can make your hike as long or as short as you want. Definitely a must-see park for anyone in the area.

hiking
3 years ago

This and the North Gorge Trail in the Nature Preserve, are just beautiful hikes. The terrain really varies, a couple nice waterfalls, lots of little outcrops to climb around on, and even a cave to explore. My daughter and I loved it!

hiking
3 years ago

This made for a great day hike, beautiful views of the Little Miami here. The gorge section was by far my favorite, would like to go back to see it at higher water levels. Too bad it's illegal to kayak it :/

hiking
4 years ago

One of my favorite short hikes. Lovely gorge (gorgeous, even).