South Foreland Lighthouse is a 3.8 mile out and back trail located near the city of Guston that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.
Experience some fantastic views along the high chalk cliffs at the edge of the North Downs which form part of the famous White Cliffs of Dover. Starting at the entrance to the White Cliffs Visitor Centre, the marked route follows around Langdon Hole and Fan Point towards South Foreland Lighthouse. Built in 1843 to mark dangerous offshore banks and also used by Marconi for the first successful trials in radio navigation, the Lighthouse is open to the public between April and October.