Explore the most popular trails in Point Beach State Forest with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Point Beach offers 6 miles of Lake Michigan shoreline, with dunes, a lighthouse, camping, and hiking, biking, skiing, nature, and snowmobile trails. In early morning, the sun rising over Lake Michigan can create dramatic silhouettes or cast a rosy glow over the quiet beach.

Wandern
Sunday, November 05, 2017

Es gibt viel mehr Testsysteme als hier gezeigt. Aber es ist eine lustige Wanderung. Sandige Versuche zu bewaldeten Versuchen, Spaß mit einem Hund!

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Toller Trail, einfach. Großartig für Familien oder einfache Mnt. Radfahren Perfekt fürs Camping. Der blaue Markierungspfad bietet eine herrliche Aussicht.

Wandern
Friday, July 08, 2016

Schöner Weg durch Pinienwald und Stranddünen. Das Wasser ist kalt, aber schön.

Friday, June 10, 2016

Ich habe schöne Wanderung durch den Wald zum Sandstrand und der Promenade gemacht

Wandern
Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Toller Wanderweg. Natur vom Feinsten.

Wandern
Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Schöner Park in der Nähe

Vogelbeobachtung
Saturday, June 27, 2015

Sehr schöner Park !! Die Vielfalt ist schön !!

Camping
Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Unsere Familie liebt diesen Park. Wir haben dort in den letzten 12 Jahren einen jährlichen Campingurlaub im Herbst gemacht. Wir zelten im Camp, verbringen den Tag am Strand, laufen und radeln den Weg zu Two Rivers und bringen unsere Hunde zum Hundestrand. Ich habe Duschmöglichkeiten nirgendwo sonst so schön gesehen.

Wandern
Saturday, March 02, 2013

Thanksgiving Day, der Ort war ein einsamer windgepeitschter Strand und für all das Schöne. Der Michigansee war mit genügend weißen Kappen bedeckt, um fast schaumig zu wirken. Es gab kaum eine Seele da draußen und wir haben nur herumgespielt, den Leuchtturm aufgenommen und ein paar Vögel gesehen. Es war ein schönes Stück von Solitiude.

Wandern
Monday, February 18, 2013

Ich liebe den Point Beach State Forest im Sommer! Es ist direkt am Lake Michigan, also benutzen wir den Strand! Sie haben sogar einen hundefreundlichen Strand, den wir lieben! Es ist ein State Park, also gibt es eine tägliche Eintrittsgebühr von 7 USD oder eine 25-Jahres-Karte, die für unbegrenzte Fahrten (in einem Zeitraum von 12 Monaten) zu jedem einzelnen WI State Park geeignet ist. Ein Teil des Ice Age National Scenic Trail führt durch den Park, aber ich habe noch keine Wanderung unternommen.

Wandern
1 month ago

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Wandern
Friday, September 22, 2017

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Wandern
Monday, November 21, 2016

Wandern
Friday, October 07, 2016

Wandern
Monday, June 27, 2016

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Point Beach offers 6 miles of Lake Michigan shoreline, with dunes, a lighthouse, camping, and hiking, biking, skiing, nature, and snowmobile trails. In early morning, the sun rising over Lake Michigan can create dramatic silhouettes or cast a rosy glow over the quiet beach.

Awesome trail, easy. Great for family or easy Mnt. Biking. Perfect for camping. Blue mark trail has great views.

Enjoyed myself nice hike through the woods onto the sandy beach and boardwalk

hiking
6 months ago

Great hiking trail. Nature at its best.

Beautiful close by park

birding
1 year ago

Quite splendid park!! The diversity is lovely!!

camping
2 years ago

Our family loves this park. We've taken an annual fall camping trip there for the last 12 years. We tent camp, spend the day at the beach, run and bike the trail to Two Rivers, and take our dogs to the dog beach. I haven't seen shower facilities as nice anywhere else.

hiking
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Day, the place was a lonely windswept beach and for all that beautiful. Lake Michigan was covered with enough whitecaps to look almost frothy. There was hardly a soul out there and we just muddled around, took in the light house, saw a few birds. It was a nice piece of solitiude.

I love Point Beach State Forest in the summer! It's right on Lake Michigan so we use the beach! They even have a dog-friendly beach which we love! It is a state park so there is a daily admission fee of $7 or buy a $25 year pass which is good for unlimited (in a 12 month period) trips to every single WI state park. Part of the Ice Age National Scenic Trail runs through the park, but I have yet to hike any of it.